Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel next to a very good restaurant

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The convenience and clealiness
Cons: The air conditioning could be a little colder
Location: Very good restaurants across the parking lot and close to Penn State
We stayed at this hotel when we were moving my son to Penn State. The hotel is clean and the staff were very nice. We wished the air conditioning was a little colder and the walls are a little thin ( we could hear the guy next to us coughing) but overall I would stay here again. The restaurant across the parking lot (Barrel) was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Perfect location close to Penn State

Posted May 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Very quiet and comfortable location. 2 wonderful restaurants across the parking lot. The breakfast staff was superbly attentive with ample selections. Top notch staff took care of a booking error and extended our stay with ease. Really enjoyed the hotel, room and staff. Would stay here again without question.
4 out of 5
by Seiko from SF

Will stay again!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights for visiting families. I enjoyed breakfast, pool, and gym. House keeping service was really fast. It was nice bar/restaurant in walking distance. I wish they can do room service..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

Easy to book, fast service and comfortable stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Reception ...and the bed.
Cons: Let the breakfast time open all morning...you never know the circumstances for the guest to slept late. I missed mine and was my only pain.
Location: Close to great places to eat, that is why I survived after missing my breakfast.
I just spent a night but was excellent. The bad thing? I missed my breakfast the next day, but not complains about the stay over night. So...this is a great place. I cannot rated lower.
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Montgomeryville

Nice place to stay at PSU

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay at State College if you don't want to be downtown. Clean and updated. It was pricey but what isn't during a busy weekend up there. Good free breakfast with lots of choices. A drawback if you are using 2 doubles is that one bed is right next to air conditioner. It was quite cold, but the other side of the roo would have been stuffy if we turned it back. Great staff and nice looking hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night for a swim meet in town. Close by everything!!!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Johnstown

Great Place to stay!

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff seem to be what makes this hotel shine. The management is clearly great. But the pool (clean), hot tub (strong jets, clean too), breakfast (hot, healthy choices a plus) are all extra good too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Penn State overnight stay

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Clean hotel, friendly staff, reasonable rate, nice large bathroom, GREAT hotel breakfast, close to downtown and many restaurants/shopping.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, bars (two brewpub restaurants in same complex as hotel), downtown PSU and BJC just few minutes away.
Annual overnight PSU stay with our kids. Usually stay downtown but tried new hotel that offered better rate and breakfast. So glad we chose Fairfield Inn and Suites. Kids loved the pool and we loved the spa. Hotel was super convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great and friendly hotel.

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Great stay as always. Pretty good breakfast with some amazing sausage. Also check out time is noon which is great b
4 out of 5
by RBosworth from Washington DC

Nice management

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed before and enjoyed the service and the value. This year, we had a nightmare with the guests above us partying until 3:30 in the morning until the police were called. While I wish they had taken action earlier (we had a major ski race the next day and we had two young teens in the room), the manager was very apologetic and in the end comp'ed our room for the night which we thought was very appropriate. Only other thing is that I wish they had queen beds rather than doubles, but we managed.