Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Checking In

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pre paid room, front desk could not ascertain reservation was prepaid! Checking in guest had to call home before it would be straightened out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by RoseMary Gresiak, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your feedback with us. I apologize for the mix-up at check-in, that certainly is not what is expected and I understand that was very frustrating. I will be sure to pass this along to our front desk team so our agents can be refreshed in how to handle third party reservations. Again I sincerely apologize and I hope you'll give us another chance the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; good location for university

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very friendly and courteous staff. Nice room, breakfast, location. Would return again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by RoseMary Gresiak, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your room and complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area!
4 out of 5
by Bernadette

Noisey AC

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
The AC unit is so noisey that it woke us up throughout the night
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017
Thank you for your review Bernadette. We're sorry to hear you weren't able to get a good night's rest. We will be sure to pass this along to our maintenance department to take a look at so that we can resolve the issue. We hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay and we hope to see you again the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by Mitchell

Great location, 2 good restaurants 200 feet away

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location for pre and post Penn State football tailgate & game
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017
Thank you for your review Mitchell! We're glad to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our location and were able to enjoy your stay while you were here for the game! We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area!
5 out of 5
by David

Very pleased!!! Will stay again

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful! Entire property was very clean and well kept, inside and outside. One of the best and freshest complimentary breakfasts I've had at a hotel. 5 minute ride to campus/stadium
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017
Thanks for your review David! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast! We work hard to make sure everything is always hot and fresh and we're happy to hear we succeeded. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area!
5 out of 5
by elizabeth

Highly Recommend this Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, everything was top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017
Thank you for your review Elizabeth! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see again the next time you're in the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oreland, PA

Very Pleasant Place

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff Room cleanliness
Cons: Room air conditioning unit noise
Location: Downtown State College has many restaurants and shops, catering to Penn State students and visitors. We had a really nice meal there.
This is a very nice hotel with a pleasant, engaging staff. Our room was clean and well maintained. The air conditioner was slightly loud, but this is not unusual with these type of units. The breakfast service was also very well stocked. A very short drive to downtown. In fact, I considered walking. All in all, a good spot. My only complaint is the price, which I assumed was inflated for the home football game. I have travelled all around the world, from San Francisco to Paris to Tokyo, in hotels from Hilton to Four Seasons, and the room rate for this hotel last weekend was in the top five most expensive that I've ever encountered. Not the fault of the hardworking people working there, but a shame nonetheless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by RoseMary Gresiak, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Richojr! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. One of our greatest perks is our great location to downtown, stores, and restaurants; we're glad you were able to take advantage of that. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you for your rating Leslie! We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you for your rating! We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel staff were nice. Room was adequate. Air conditioner was noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by RoseMary Gresiak, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area!