Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with courteous staff

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Quiet room, clean. My daughter enjoyed the clean indoor pool. Close to highway but not noisy. Very professional and courteous staff. And a decent breakfast, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, room, and breakfast

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: The A/C was a bit noisy but I slept fine just the same.
Location: I was there on business so have no idea about (fun) things to do.
This property is extremely clean and well kept with excellent employees. On check-in I found the clerk very engaging, knowledgeable, and helpful. The hotel location was excellent, being very close to my business requirements and it had a large variety of restaurants within 1-2 miles. The hotel was quiet and restful. The most surprising attribute was that the breakfast was actually very good with hot scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, and freshly made waffles available, in addition to the usual fruit, juices, milk, cereals, and muffins. This is a good place to stay if your business takes you to State College. PA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel next to a very good restaurant

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The convenience and clealiness
Cons: The air conditioning could be a little colder
Location: Very good restaurants across the parking lot and close to Penn State
We stayed at this hotel when we were moving my son to Penn State. The hotel is clean and the staff were very nice. We wished the air conditioning was a little colder and the walls are a little thin ( we could hear the guy next to us coughing) but overall I would stay here again. The restaurant across the parking lot (Barrel) was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Penn State overnight stay

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Clean hotel, friendly staff, reasonable rate, nice large bathroom, GREAT hotel breakfast, close to downtown and many restaurants/shopping.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, bars (two brewpub restaurants in same complex as hotel), downtown PSU and BJC just few minutes away.
Annual overnight PSU stay with our kids. Usually stay downtown but tried new hotel that offered better rate and breakfast. So glad we chose Fairfield Inn and Suites. Kids loved the pool and we loved the spa. Hotel was super convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
It had s friendly staff. They were more than accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nicely updated and convenient location

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The hotel has been recently renovated and it's very nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Tasty brewpub and a distillery with restaurant right across parking lot from hotel. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from southeast PA.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel was ok but I feel somewhat over priced for a one night stay. Almost double what I would normally pay.
Cons: Towels could be better.
Location: Went to Otto's brewery next door.
We were here for a graduation. A little over priced for the facilities .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by General Manager, Adam Jackson, Hotel Management
Thank you CN for taking the time to review our property and congratulations on the graduation. The Penn State Graduation and football dates are our busiest times and due to demand rates are adjusted accordingly. We are glad you enjoyed our property and hope to have you again should your travels bring you back to the area. Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Islip, NY

Clean. Nice. Close to college

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Close to shopping and College
Cons: None that I can think of.
Had a nice pool area....although I only used the Jacuzzi. Rooms are spacious and clean. Nice room amends! Near by State College at Penn State Main campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
nice hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Great hot breakfast! Beds have a very nice appearance. Very comfortable accommodations.