Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; good location for university

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very friendly and courteous staff. Nice room, breakfast, location. Would return again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by RoseMary Gresiak, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your room and complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oreland, PA

Very Pleasant Place

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff Room cleanliness
Cons: Room air conditioning unit noise
Location: Downtown State College has many restaurants and shops, catering to Penn State students and visitors. We had a really nice meal there.
This is a very nice hotel with a pleasant, engaging staff. Our room was clean and well maintained. The air conditioner was slightly loud, but this is not unusual with these type of units. The breakfast service was also very well stocked. A very short drive to downtown. In fact, I considered walking. All in all, a good spot. My only complaint is the price, which I assumed was inflated for the home football game. I have travelled all around the world, from San Francisco to Paris to Tokyo, in hotels from Hilton to Four Seasons, and the room rate for this hotel last weekend was in the top five most expensive that I've ever encountered. Not the fault of the hardworking people working there, but a shame nonetheless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by RoseMary Gresiak, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Richojr! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. One of our greatest perks is our great location to downtown, stores, and restaurants; we're glad you were able to take advantage of that. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice new hotel, air conditioner too loud to sleep

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel was great, breakfast was great, bed comfortable, but the noise from the air conditioner coming on through the night kept us awake all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Fairfield Inn & Suites State College, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by James

PSU weekend

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect two night stay with great staff and free breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cynthia A.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great room, fantastic and friendly service,. Breakfast selection was amazing, great quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Five star service!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was very impressed with this hotel. Clean, modern, great hot tub and pool area. The thing that impressed me the most was the costumer service. It was outstanding!!! Everyone was so friendly, kind, helpful and genuinely seemed concerned that I was enjoying myself. Even the cleaning staff greeted me. This kind of service starts with the management. Great job!!! I will definitely be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels