Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very nice stay. Extremely nice hotel staff. Traveled alone and felt safe at hotel. I will return to this hotel on visits to Penn State.
4 out of 5
by Beverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Another great experience with Hampton Inn! Management was very accommodating as we needed an early check in and they were able to honor that... Thanks Hampton Inn... Hotel room was great, neighborhood was nice and close enough to all the Penn State destinations as needed...
5 out of 5
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and the staff/service was great. The only issue I had was that the bed was too small and a little soft for my liking. However, I would stay there again with out question.
4 out of 5
by Tracy

Close and convenient to campus.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed just to tour the Penn State campus.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Convenient Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
A nice, clean hotel. May not be the newest, but serves the purpose. Easy to get to and close to Penn State.
4 out of 5
by Desiree

Not a bad place

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Housekeeping never came in to clean the room on our second day even though we took the "do not disturb" sign off the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MONTICELLO, KY

GREAT MOTEL

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: COFFEE, TEA, SERVED ALL THE TIME. QUALITY BREAKFAST, GREAT STAFF!
Cons: BED WAS HARD, ROOM TOO WARM FOR MY TASTE.
Location: CLOSE TO INTERSTATE, COLLEGE VERY CLOSE
GREAT STAFF, BREAKFAST VERY GOOD, VERY CLEAN, CLOSE TO INTERSTATE, PRICE FOR THIS HOTEL WAS WELL WORTH THE MONEY. GREAT VALUE.