Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: It is centrally located to Penn State University, stadium and downtown.
Cons: Nothing
The staff was fantastic; very friendly, helpful and generous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larua

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
I was disappointed that there was no fridge in the room. The carpet in the elevators and hallways way very much in need of cleaning. The staff, especially at the front desk, were especially professional and eager to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judy from Hobesfale

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable and clean. Friendly staff and helpful .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by olga from New York

Perfect Stay. Couldn't have asked for more!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
I was in State College moving my daughter back to PSU. The Hotel was perfect! 5 minutes away, close to all. It was spacious, comfy, clean, bright, loved the bed. Slept till 10am the next morning -- haven't done that in years. I was disappointed as breakfast is only till 10am and I really wanted to have breakfast, but to my surprise when I went downstairs for coffee (which was amazing) a few minutes later it was still available. I was so excited! Most places clean up and shut down at the exact hour, but they had no problem leaving everything out. Fabulous stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Gaithersburg, MD

great stay--highly recommend!

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
really clean, great staff , super friendly. We are staying again in a few weeks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
No cookies. Love the beds and pillows Big room , poolpool is great. A little skimpy with breakfast. No glutton free items
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermitage, PA

if nothing else is available

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: at least breakfast
Location: penn state, caverns
Down to basics rooms at the price for good hotel. Breakfast could not be simpler. Overall, if you need to stay overnight and nothing is available, it is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mari from Stevens point Wisconsin

Visit at Hampton

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very nice clean and comfortable. The front end staff was attentive. Full buffet breakfast in the morning that was delicious overall our stay was great and were pleased with the service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George from Turnersville, NJ

PSU visit

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Accepted Student Day at Penn State. Hotel was very nice, very clean. Great location.