Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to campus

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great location close to PSU campus, older furnishings in rooms (mattresses were quite soft and a bit lumpy). Lovely pool area. Tasty breakfast. Convenient for game day stay.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was nice and outdoor pool area was great. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Convenient location
4 out of 5
by heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Brekfast was great. Queen beds would have been better for the price of the room, full beds small for that price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was great. Bathroom in our room was not clean. I had to pick up at least 30 long black hairs from the bathroom countertop, bathroom floor and in the shower. In hind sight I should've called the front desk to have someone come clean it but I was tired and wanted to get to bed. Bathroom in our room could use updating as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton, NJ

Great hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 5, 2017
This was a very nice hotel with a great staff. Very happy, will stay here again!
3 out of 5
by Deanna

It's all right.

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay wasn't bad. Front desk staff was very helpful to me during check in. The rooms were quite small and it was difficult to maneuver around in. It would have been nice to have a nightlight in the bathroom as the only other options are the bright lights which are not convenient during middle of the night trips. The housekeeping staff seemed quite rude and not very friendly. One man on the staff could be heard on each day of our stay constantly complaining about rooms or other staff members. Breakfast was decent, staff during breakfast did a good job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for our trip

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Pricey
Good location to State College. Work out well for our plans - People's Choice and Arts Fest