Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Always consistent quality and friendly front desk

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Lived in this hotel for a few months while building a retail store awhile back. Felt like home and will always be my go to when in Happy Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
There is nothing like staying at a Hampton Inn. Always a GREAT! experience!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sask canada

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Penn coves was so cool to tour about a 20 min drive and the college atmosphere at the penn state hockey games was amazing
Great place To stay close to stadiums and rink Great restaurant beside hotel and great breakfasts
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff, the room, and the breakfast were all great!
Cons: The sign wasn't easily visible from the road. There were some noisy people on our floor after 10 PM.
Location: We were visiting Penn State
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel room

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was actually a little disappointing for a Hampton Inn. I almost always go for this chain because the price is great and the rooms are nice. This is definitely an older hotel, and hopefully they will update the rooms soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Nice hotel and location. The Wifi was not the greatest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy and clean

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Enjoyed our stay - room was clean and comfortable. Only negative was the breakfast - no breakfast meat. Eggs and French toast were okay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for business trip.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff close to the university.One issue that I did have is that the mechanism that automatically closes the door on my room did not operate fully and for most of the night the door was open. My mistake, I should have checked but one gets used to these things working properly. Breakfast was good but I wish all hotels that offered breakfast would use less plastic, styrofoam and other disposables. Note that it looks as though hampton inn has changed to paper bowls which is better than styrofoam... (should offer discounts for guests bringing their own mug)