Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton, NJ

Great hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 5, 2017
This was a very nice hotel with a great staff. Very happy, will stay here again!
3 out of 5
by Deanna

It's all right.

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay wasn't bad. Front desk staff was very helpful to me during check in. The rooms were quite small and it was difficult to maneuver around in. It would have been nice to have a nightlight in the bathroom as the only other options are the bright lights which are not convenient during middle of the night trips. The housekeeping staff seemed quite rude and not very friendly. One man on the staff could be heard on each day of our stay constantly complaining about rooms or other staff members. Breakfast was decent, staff during breakfast did a good job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for our trip

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Pricey
Good location to State College. Work out well for our plans - People's Choice and Arts Fest
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly area

Good place to stay for arts festival

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Love the free bottled water in the lobby
Cons: Stair wells are tight if you are carrying luggage. An extra elevator would be great. The breakfast buffet is just okay
The Ramada is between Boalsburg and State College so it is a good choice for Arts Festival
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Very friendly but needs a few upgrades

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros - location to PSU sports facilities, nice lobby for inclusive breakfast, and extremely attentive and friendly front desk staff. Con - stayed on the wing where housekeeping was and it was constantly fluttered with carts all day long. Bickering staff, and our daily service was always lacking. Loved the outdoor pool during the summer, but towels were small and never filled - so hit or miss to bring a room towel Room were kind of beat up - but they were clean. Need to add desks and mini fridges to rooms. Was surprised I didn't have either. I would have booked elsewhere had I know .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful outdoor pool. Heated and large enough to actually swim in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very nice stay. Extremely nice hotel staff. Traveled alone and felt safe at hotel. I will return to this hotel on visits to Penn State.