Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Wayne L.

Great Location

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had two rooms, great service, very nice staff, and great location. Only complanot I would have is there were no refrigerator in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for our needs

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had a handicapped room which gave us more space. When we showered water went all over the floor and the water was scalding hot. Overall the room was comfortable. The breakfast had many choices and was convenient. The all day coffee, tea and hot chocolate was a nice convenience. My biggest complaint was housekeeping. When our room was "cleaned" the liners in the trash cans were not replaced as well as the ice bucket. When we went to bed the 2nd night, we discovered that the comforter was pulled up but the sheets underneath were still bunched up, so the bed was never really made. A mini fridge would have also been nice to have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

In town for a Gymnastic Meet

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location - close to Campus and easy Highway access.
Cons: It would be great if the rooms had microwaves and fridges.
Location: Close to Campus, not much to do in the immediate area. The town was small, the people were friendly. More eateries & shopping a few miles/exits away.
The family was in town for a Gymnastic Meet - the hotel was conveniently located, just minutes away from the University's Campus. Had easy Highway access, and centrally located. The hotel itself is a bit older, showing a few signs of wear, but was well maintained and clean. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfy. The staff was great, very accommodating and friendly. The hotel provides a nice hot/cold breakfast offering each morning, as well as a 24 hr Coffee/Hot Chocolate station - the coffee was always hot and fresh. There is a Sports Bar & Grill, sharing the same parking lot, within walking distance from the hotel's front door - great food and well priced. My only complaint would be - there were no microwaves, nor fridges in the room themselves. Overall - great place for the price, I'd come back and/or recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

Convenient and very comfortable.

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
One of the better Hampton Inns, and I've stayed in many. The food at the sports bar next door was a pleasant surprise. Bedding was actually better than the Doubletree we stayed at the night before. Price was fair, too. Hilton seems to be pushing pricing on Hamptons, but this one was reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and easy

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Quick stay. Nice hotel and yummy breakfast included. Good restaurants within walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I ageed to

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived at the Hotel, the attendant asked us if we would be willing to accept a smaller room without a couch for a reduction in the rate. We took the offer. The attendant appeared to make the adjustment on the computer. When I received my credit card statement, I was billed for the full rate. Checking my up to date balance, there is no credit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dependable accomodations for a fair price.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was pleased as I always am with Hampton Inn. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels