Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton, NJ

Posted Dec 29, 2017
This is the best place to stay in SC, hands down! Housekeeping didn’t come in after our first night, but our room was changed at check-in (so perhaps that’s why?). Even so, very happy with this hotel stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Jack hammering in the morning

Posted Dec 6, 2017
They began jack hammering first thing in the morning. Deafening noise making it impossible to use the phone or have a conversation. I would have chosen a different hotel but they did not disclose they were under co structuring. Staff was indifferent to the noise and acted like it was my problem not theirs.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
This is a great hotel with wonderful staff. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Shower head not adjustable and the shower cord in the way when washing my hair. The bottom of the tub had a film of dirt. The bed were too small.
4 out of 5
by steven

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Sporting event at the Bryce Jordan Center. Great location clean room .
4 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great Place

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very new and clean.
Cons: Fine as is.
Location: Only stayed one night. We just hit the bar and grill that shared the parking lot with hotel.
Everything here was great. The restaurant in the parking lot is solid as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The breakfast is nice, the bathroom spacious and had room on the sink for toiletries. The bedding was nice. Cable access and TV functionality was good
Cons: Do something to keep spiders out, and more thorough maid service.
I often stay at Hampton Inn's; this was my first stay at the one in State College. I have two concerns: 1. There was a spider in my room near the window. I've never seen a spider in a hotel room before (and I travel a lot). That was very disconcerting and made me anxious. 2. There was a dirty sock left in the room (I assume) from the previous occupant. To be fair, it was under the ottoman, but that means that the maids didn't move the ottoman when they vacuumed.
3 out of 5
by Kay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels