Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

CLOSE TO CAMPUS AND EXCELLENT AND EFFICIENT STAFF

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: STAFF
Cons: FRIDGES AND MICROWAVES ALSO A GREAT NEED TO TRIM TREES WHICH HIDE SIGN ALONG HIGHWAY
Location: AS ABOVE
WENT TO STATE COLLEGE TO VISIT GRAND SON, A PhD STUDENT AT PENN STATE. MOTEL WAS VERY CLOSE TO CAMPUS AND HIS RESIDENCE. UNLIKE PHOTOS OF MOTEL ROOM--NO FRIDGE OR MICROWAVE. ONE SHOULD VISIT THE BERKEY CREAMERY ON CAMPUS WHEN THIS CLOSE ONE LEFT TURN AND U ARE THERE. UNBELIEVABLE ICE CREAM. DAIRY RESEARCH STARTED AT PENN STATE IN 1864, YES 1864! A LOT OF YEARS TO PERFECT THE ICE CREAM.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flint, MI

Surprising pleasant stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The location, price and quality were hard to beat. Great experience!
Cons: trash pickup was too early and too loud
Location: Penn State activities
The staff was pleasant and helpful, breakfast was wonderful (real eggs!), the workout room is small but works well. My first floor room near the stairs was a bit noisy, but a beautiful room otherwise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis TN

Do not book.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Hotel condition is deplorable. Run down facilities. Dirty common hotel areas, poor management. I did not get the room I paid for with Expedia and hire staff said: "That is what you get for booking thru Expedia"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Penn State university

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Very close to Penn State University. Nice breakfast. Very helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: It was within 5 minutes of PSU where we were visiting, and the free breakfast buffet made the morning so much easier!
Pleasant helpful staff. Nice clean comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amy from Philly

Great location for meetings at Penn State!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
I needed to upgrade my room (increased cost) in order to get an office chair/desk workspace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Cons: The complementary breakfast could be extended another hour.
Nice hotel.Front desk staff were very pleasant & helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jason Aldean whoot whoot!!

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I were in State College to attended a concert at the Bryce Jordan Center and the hotel was located in an ideal spot. We basically just slept there so all we were looking for was a comfortable bed close to the concert. The disappointing thing about this hotel was that there was no mini frig in the room to hold pre-concert beverages and the beds seem to be a bit small. I was expecting 2 queen size beds but they seemed more like full size beds. I asked for a roll away bed when I booked the room but none were available when we arrived so off to Wal-Mart we went to by an air mattress....not a big deal because we will use it again just not something we wanted to do after the concert. The staff was really friendly and the breakfast in the morning was good. My kiddos really enjoyed making their own waffles. Something that could make this hotel a go to place for concert goers would be a shuttle to and from the Bryce Jordan Center.