Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

CLOSE TO CAMPUS AND EXCELLENT AND EFFICIENT STAFF

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: STAFF
Cons: FRIDGES AND MICROWAVES ALSO A GREAT NEED TO TRIM TREES WHICH HIDE SIGN ALONG HIGHWAY
Location: AS ABOVE
WENT TO STATE COLLEGE TO VISIT GRAND SON, A PhD STUDENT AT PENN STATE. MOTEL WAS VERY CLOSE TO CAMPUS AND HIS RESIDENCE. UNLIKE PHOTOS OF MOTEL ROOM--NO FRIDGE OR MICROWAVE. ONE SHOULD VISIT THE BERKEY CREAMERY ON CAMPUS WHEN THIS CLOSE ONE LEFT TURN AND U ARE THERE. UNBELIEVABLE ICE CREAM. DAIRY RESEARCH STARTED AT PENN STATE IN 1864, YES 1864! A LOT OF YEARS TO PERFECT THE ICE CREAM.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flint, MI

Surprising pleasant stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The location, price and quality were hard to beat. Great experience!
Cons: trash pickup was too early and too loud
Location: Penn State activities
The staff was pleasant and helpful, breakfast was wonderful (real eggs!), the workout room is small but works well. My first floor room near the stairs was a bit noisy, but a beautiful room otherwise.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Philadelphia

Great hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and the staff is very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis TN

Do not book.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Hotel condition is deplorable. Run down facilities. Dirty common hotel areas, poor management. I did not get the room I paid for with Expedia and hire staff said: "That is what you get for booking thru Expedia"
3 out of 5
by Julia

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was mostly okay, very convenient to University Park, and the staff were very welcoming. However the a/c units in both rooms were incredibly noisy made worse by the loud clicks after they shut off. This kept waking me and my son all through the night. Switching the a/c off was not an option as the rooms were incredibly stuffy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Penn State university

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Very close to Penn State University. Nice breakfast. Very helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: It was within 5 minutes of PSU where we were visiting, and the free breakfast buffet made the morning so much easier!
Pleasant helpful staff. Nice clean comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amy from Philly

Great location for meetings at Penn State!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
I needed to upgrade my room (increased cost) in order to get an office chair/desk workspace.