Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MONTICELLO, KY

GREAT MOTEL

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: COFFEE, TEA, SERVED ALL THE TIME. QUALITY BREAKFAST, GREAT STAFF!
Cons: BED WAS HARD, ROOM TOO WARM FOR MY TASTE.
Location: CLOSE TO INTERSTATE, COLLEGE VERY CLOSE
GREAT STAFF, BREAKFAST VERY GOOD, VERY CLEAN, CLOSE TO INTERSTATE, PRICE FOR THIS HOTEL WAS WELL WORTH THE MONEY. GREAT VALUE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to campus.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to Penn State Campus.
The staff was extremely warm and courteous. The room was very clean and neat. Every morning, they had a nice continental breakfast with a very attentive staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

In town for a Gymnastic Meet

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location - close to Campus and easy Highway access.
Cons: It would be great if the rooms had microwaves and fridges.
Location: Close to Campus, not much to do in the immediate area. The town was small, the people were friendly. More eateries & shopping a few miles/exits away.
The family was in town for a Gymnastic Meet - the hotel was conveniently located, just minutes away from the University's Campus. Had easy Highway access, and centrally located. The hotel itself is a bit older, showing a few signs of wear, but was well maintained and clean. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfy. The staff was great, very accommodating and friendly. The hotel provides a nice hot/cold breakfast offering each morning, as well as a 24 hr Coffee/Hot Chocolate station - the coffee was always hot and fresh. There is a Sports Bar & Grill, sharing the same parking lot, within walking distance from the hotel's front door - great food and well priced. My only complaint would be - there were no microwaves, nor fridges in the room themselves. Overall - great place for the price, I'd come back and/or recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by William

Convenient and very comfortable.

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
One of the better Hampton Inns, and I've stayed in many. The food at the sports bar next door was a pleasant surprise. Bedding was actually better than the Doubletree we stayed at the night before. Price was fair, too. Hilton seems to be pushing pricing on Hamptons, but this one was reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and easy

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Quick stay. Nice hotel and yummy breakfast included. Good restaurants within walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I ageed to

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived at the Hotel, the attendant asked us if we would be willing to accept a smaller room without a couch for a reduction in the rate. We took the offer. The attendant appeared to make the adjustment on the computer. When I received my credit card statement, I was billed for the full rate. Checking my up to date balance, there is no credit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dependable accomodations for a fair price.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was pleased as I always am with Hampton Inn. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and very helpful staff!

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful! They tended to each request we had. The football stadium and campus is just a walk away. Wonderful breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels