Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The breakfast is nice, the bathroom spacious and had room on the sink for toiletries. The bedding was nice. Cable access and TV functionality was good
Cons: Do something to keep spiders out, and more thorough maid service.
I often stay at Hampton Inn's; this was my first stay at the one in State College. I have two concerns: 1. There was a spider in my room near the window. I've never seen a spider in a hotel room before (and I travel a lot). That was very disconcerting and made me anxious. 2. There was a dirty sock left in the room (I assume) from the previous occupant. To be fair, it was under the ottoman, but that means that the maids didn't move the ottoman when they vacuumed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Close to campus and nice
Nice front desk and wait staff. Very comfortable bed and pillows and lovely breakfast and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton, NJ

Great hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 5, 2017
This was a very nice hotel with a great staff. Very happy, will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for our trip

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Pricey
Good location to State College. Work out well for our plans - People's Choice and Arts Fest
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly area

Good place to stay for arts festival

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Love the free bottled water in the lobby
Cons: Stair wells are tight if you are carrying luggage. An extra elevator would be great. The breakfast buffet is just okay
The Ramada is between Boalsburg and State College so it is a good choice for Arts Festival
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Very friendly but needs a few upgrades

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros - location to PSU sports facilities, nice lobby for inclusive breakfast, and extremely attentive and friendly front desk staff. Con - stayed on the wing where housekeeping was and it was constantly fluttered with carts all day long. Bickering staff, and our daily service was always lacking. Loved the outdoor pool during the summer, but towels were small and never filled - so hit or miss to bring a room towel Room were kind of beat up - but they were clean. Need to add desks and mini fridges to rooms. Was surprised I didn't have either. I would have booked elsewhere had I know .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful outdoor pool. Heated and large enough to actually swim in