Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

State college convenient to restaurants and stores

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Only issue with visit was the room fan/heater turning itself on and off every 5-10 minutes throughout the night. We had no choice but to turn it off o
Location: Across the street from a restaurant (Outback). Within view of Cracker Barrel. Close by to retail stores.
Arrived late to the hotel. Quick and friendly check in. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Next morning the continental breakfast was convenient and staff was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by DSchultz

Great college visit

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was perfect for my family. Clean, comfortable and good location. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

A good place to stay in State College

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Good price for the room. Easy checking in and out. Convenient to State College and Beaver Stadium. Breakfast offered every morning.
Cons: The scrambled eggs at breakfast were dried out. The comforter on the beds was too bulky and heavy.
Location: State College. We were there for football games-high school Friday night and PSU on Saturday. Shopping and museums nearby and campus tours.
Check in Friday was very easy. Our room was ready for us. We loved the cookies and drinks in the lobby. There was a breakfast buffet included in the price of the room. There was a good variety of things to eat and drink. We really liked the choices of coffee and all the things for your coffee. We really liked the coffee and hot and cold drinks being available all the time. Coming back to the hotel Friday night after the high school football game, we really needed something warm to drink and it was there in the lobby. We had another good breakfast Sunday morning. Checking out was fast and efficient.
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria from Philadelphia

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean. The beds were amazing and the breakfast was nice. I will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PSU volleyball fan happy in HV

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hampton Inn...always a reliable choice. Huge room, huge bath. Convenient to food, highway, and Rec Hall. Best of all, the great staff.
5 out of 5
by Pedro P.

Great Room

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Orbitz
The location and room was great. Will recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
I've always had good experiences at Hampton Inn but I was very disappointed with this one, building and room looked/felt old and not maintained properly. The room and especially the bathroom were dirty with dust and hair all over the place. The shower also had visible mold. It was a busy weekend, I guess because of summer graduation, so the staff at the front desk seemed a little overwhelmed. Although it seemed they wanted to be helpful, they were on edge and not really courteous at times. The breakfast was very good and the staff during breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second stay and we would stay here again