Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked 20 min before arriving

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Friendly staff, extra blankets, coffee in room and lobby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

very clean but comfort needs improvement

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Very clean. This is very important to us.
Cons: We should have been informed of the adjustable bed at check in.
Location: We were close to Penn State College which gave us the opportunity to be with our granddaughter and tour the campus and town.
The bed was very lumpy and caused discomfort for our backs. When checking out we notified the front desk and was told it was probably the adjustable bed and they were phasing the beds out. We were not notified of this when we checked in. This made our touring Penn State with our granddaughter very difficult.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Comfortable, Clean Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Hotel is conveniently located. It has a clean work out facility, and pool area
Cons: The breakfast choices in the restaurant that is independent of the hotel are limited and disappointing
Location: conveniently located to the Penn State Campus, and the Penn Stater Hotel and Conference Center also conveniently located to downtown State College
The hotel is clean, attractive, and the staff is friendly and attentive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It doesn't matter if you don't have a car.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
The hotel offers free transportation to nearby places. Every time I requested the service I did not have to wait long time . When you call the hotel the waiting time for pick up is shorter than a taxi. The food at the restaurant is excellent. The staff is always available .
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great. The gentleman at the desk was very helpful. Gave recommendations on where to eat go for a drink. Also, he was very helpful in setting up a ride for us to get there and back. Great room, great service.
5 out of 5
by Joyce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jeri

Wrong side of the Bed

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Welcomed with a warm greeting by Brendan. Stayed in Room 401 for one night and were moved because jacuzzi in bathroom did not work. Otherwise room was fine, clean & comfortable. Moved to Room 116. Brendan was accommodating and apologetic. Hot tub jacuzzi in the room. Worked wonderfully. However the side closest to hot tub was extremely lumpy in 2 main places. The head of the bed and the middle of the bed. Either the springs were broken or someone extremely large sunk that side of bed in. When my husband left in the morning for a swim, I scooted to his side of the bed (closest to the window) and that side of the bed was fine and found needed sleep. Didn't complain as they already moved us once and what more could be done? Room temp was comfortable, bathroom floor was freezing cold, tv channels work and amenities were fine. Hot tub in pool was also used and loved it. Being Christmas a complimentary breakfast would have been a nice added bonus but...wasn't offered. Stayed at hotel next door (Country Suites) and prefer that hotel more so. Doubtful to return to this hotel.