Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Dec 7, 2016
the dinner at the hotel was amazing! i did have an issue with the air conditioner/heater but they credited me for that. the hotel is located nicely off the highway, just a few minutes from campus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kyle

Friendly Staff and close to University

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff in the morning in the breakfast area. Close to Penn State.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dominick from Pittsburgh

Great location, decent hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was fine for the money but we weren't impressed with the restaurant. However that is independently owned and operated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland, OH

Near Penn State and the Amish

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We stayed overnight at this hotel while headed west after visiting NYC. We travelled on a country highway rather than staying on the interstate. Beautiful scenery plus it was interesting to see the Amish. Lots of buggies! Visited our son at Penn State and sat in the jacuzzi before heading home. Our room was newly renovated and very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked 20 min before arriving

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Friendly staff, extra blankets, coffee in room and lobby
4 out of 5
by taylor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

very clean but comfort needs improvement

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Very clean. This is very important to us.
Cons: We should have been informed of the adjustable bed at check in.
Location: We were close to Penn State College which gave us the opportunity to be with our granddaughter and tour the campus and town.
The bed was very lumpy and caused discomfort for our backs. When checking out we notified the front desk and was told it was probably the adjustable bed and they were phasing the beds out. We were not notified of this when we checked in. This made our touring Penn State with our granddaughter very difficult.