Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to concert Venue

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Friendly staff, comfortable and clean room. House cleaning staff very friendly and catered to my needs. Convenient to the concert venue that I traveled there for. Thanks, enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Dec 7, 2016
the dinner at the hotel was amazing! i did have an issue with the air conditioner/heater but they credited me for that. the hotel is located nicely off the highway, just a few minutes from campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland, OH

Near Penn State and the Amish

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We stayed overnight at this hotel while headed west after visiting NYC. We travelled on a country highway rather than staying on the interstate. Beautiful scenery plus it was interesting to see the Amish. Lots of buggies! Visited our son at Penn State and sat in the jacuzzi before heading home. Our room was newly renovated and very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booked 20 min before arriving

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Friendly staff, extra blankets, coffee in room and lobby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

very clean but comfort needs improvement

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Very clean. This is very important to us.
Cons: We should have been informed of the adjustable bed at check in.
Location: We were close to Penn State College which gave us the opportunity to be with our granddaughter and tour the campus and town.
The bed was very lumpy and caused discomfort for our backs. When checking out we notified the front desk and was told it was probably the adjustable bed and they were phasing the beds out. We were not notified of this when we checked in. This made our touring Penn State with our granddaughter very difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Comfortable, Clean Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Hotel is conveniently located. It has a clean work out facility, and pool area
Cons: The breakfast choices in the restaurant that is independent of the hotel are limited and disappointing
Location: conveniently located to the Penn State Campus, and the Penn Stater Hotel and Conference Center also conveniently located to downtown State College
The hotel is clean, attractive, and the staff is friendly and attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It doesn't matter if you don't have a car.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
The hotel offers free transportation to nearby places. Every time I requested the service I did not have to wait long time . When you call the hotel the waiting time for pick up is shorter than a taxi. The food at the restaurant is excellent. The staff is always available .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Convenient

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: The location, the gym and the foyer.
Cons: New bed, new hvac, new decor.
Location: Check out the Happy Valley Brewery. I could have walked there easily but it was dark and it's a busy road and I didn't exactly know where I was going.
I needed a place to stay for a night in a pinch and this is what I chose. I thought it might ne the better choice in the immediate area. They have done a lot to spruce up the entry which looks really nice and modern. The room left a lot to be desired however. The old window unit was creaky and squeaky. The bed was bowed a little in the middle. Nothing else had been updated in a while, if ever. The gym was nice. The pool looked nice but I didn't swim. The restaurant is supposed to be pretty good but I didn't eat there. Overall it was good in a pinch but maybe could find something as close, newer for a cheaper price?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morrisdale Pa

We loved it

Posted Dec 1, 2015
We really joined the hot tub and pool the pool was cold we loved the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Good location

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice facility . Ideally located next to university.