Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Frank

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
It's a nice hotel. I'd stay there again. Breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Ben j, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thank you for the five star review. We'll look forward to having you stay with us again. Cheers!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to the airport

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Convenient and good rates for the service Nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by Ben J, Hotel Management
Dear MAR, I'm glad to know we were convenient and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Ben j, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, thank you for the 4 star review
5 out of 5
by Paulo from Toronto

Enjoyable one night stay! Comfortable and clean!

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable one night stay! Comfortable and clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Ben j, Hotel Management
Dear Paulo, Thank you for the great review and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Ben j, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our property and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us
4 out of 5
by Ana from Miami

Good hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is located near to shopping centers and good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Ben j, Hotel Management
Dear Ana, Thank you for the 4 star review and kind words. I hope you enjoyed your visit to our area. Happy Holidays! Ben Jellison- GM
5 out of 5
by Barbara from DuBois

Good place to stay, but beware...

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
I was pleased with everything except the explanation given when I booked regarding the two prices cited for 1 "king size bed" room...I was told that one was for a continental breakfast while the other was for a full breakfast. When I arrived, the desk personnel said everyone was entitled to the full breakfast. I wasted $5.00 by choosing the higher price since I wanted "full breakfast." This needs corrected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Ben j, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you for the feedback regarding breakfast. I must admit I'm not sure where that came from as we have only one breakfast and our breakfast is included with your room. Needless to say I will looking into it and thank you for letting me know. Happy Holidays! Ben Jellison- GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Ben j, Hotel Management
dear guest, thank you for the 3 star review. Happy Holidays
5 out of 5
by Fabrice from Nîmes

Très bon souvenir

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Etape lors de notre road trop dans l'Est des Etats-Unis, je garde un très bon souvenir de l'Holiday Inn Express de State College. L'hôtel est très "cosy" pour ce type d'établissement. Les chambres sont spacieuses et confortables. Le petit déjeuner est dans la moyenne de ce que propose la chaine partout ailleurs. Je le recommande comme je recommande cette partie de la Pennsylvanie au cœur du pays des Amish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Ben j, Hotel Management
Dear Fabrice, thank you for the kind words, I hope you enjoyed your trip to our country and I would like to wish you safe travels abroad. Cheers!
5 out of 5
by Maritza

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Ben j, Hotel Management
Dear Marita, Thank you for the 5 star review of our property. I'm happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us.