Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KCMO

A Quick Business Trip

Posted May 23, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised at how classy this hotel is. Beautiful hotel with great staff. Very nice, clean, comfortable rooms, good breakfast. I did something dumb and the staff was very helpful, patient and polite about solving my problem. I need to bring my team back to the area in the near future and will definitely book us into this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, plenty of parking, near restaurants

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Room was quiet.
Cons: Dust on some of the furniture. Bed and bathroom were clean.
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was nice, room was large with comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. The only complaint was that the room did not have privacy/room darkening curtains that pulled across the entire window. Only sheer double panels. The other curtains were only "decorative " and did not cover the window. So staying on the first floor, we felt uncomfortable that people walking past on the sidewalk could see in the room. At night falling asleep was difficult because their was a bright street/parking lot light shining directly in our room and there was no way to pull a curtain to block the light:(
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to medical needs

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I had surgery scheduled and bad weather coming. Your facility was perfect, very convenient. I was happy with the Express in State College.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg

Nice hotel, close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Jan 30, 2017
My mom and I meet in the area every couple months, and we always stay at the Holiday Inn Express! We love that we can walk to dinner at the nearby restaurants, and shopping is only a very short drive away! The king beds are comfortable, the water pressure is amazing, and the continental breakfast is the best we've had! Will definitely stay again and again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe place to stay

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Needed a place to stay in bad weather. Good price for a warm place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice convenient

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice. We always try to stay here as long as the price is reasonable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

Close to everything

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Room could be a little bit more clean, counter tops need to be wipe out.
Nice hotel, Olive Garden, Outback and Texas Roadhouse are just walking distance, and everything else, like Walmart, Target Kohls and Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Decent hotel close to highway

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, nice staff.
Cons: Some of the hardware could use repairs.
Location: A couple of restaurants.
The hotel was clean and the staff was nice and helpful. I had a small problem during my stay, the window in my room did not close well, there was a gap between the jamb and the upper panel. The hotel staff taped it over but the only way to keep the room warm enough was to set the temperature very high. Such a waste! I also thought hotels in State College were quite pricey.