Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff very friendly and accommodating

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Brief but comfortable and relaxing. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Clean and comfortable .... Will stay there again....... Won't be using Expedia though. I don't appreciate them blasting me with constant emails.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely good value for money

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Everything you would expect from a budget hotel plus excellent breakfast by two star standards. Very friendly staff. Quiet and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel was fine. Clean room. Okay breakfast. Only complaint is with parking. Pulling a U-Haul trailer and no place to park. Front desk no help, basically said good luck! Did finally just park along the curb after an hour of various attempts. So don't come here pulling anything!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location-staff- cleanliness-very good breakfast with a lot of choices included and replaced- they don't rush to put things away for late comers!
All good....Linda, in charge of the Breakfast area, is delightful and accommodating! Brightens your mornings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Costo beneficio correcto

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: La amabilidad de su personal
Cons: La alfombra de los pasillos
Location: Penn State es muy tranquilo pero hay actividades cerca, como un parque de diversiones o el museo militar
Pasamos toda una semana completa y el personal del hotel fue muy atento. Hubo un par de problemas con las instalaciones de la habitación pero nos cambiaron de inmediato.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Celebration, FL

It's a Quality Inn!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Location: Mario's restaurant, a few steps from the hotel, is a great Italian option.
Not that I hate Inns, but one must understand that this is a OK hotel. We needed something close to Penn State University and with a good price, and for that purpose it was fine. However I would consider paying some extra money and staying a little closer to the University. The neighborhood is quiet enough and Mario's the Italian restaurant a few steps from the hotel was worth it anyway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a Penn State visit.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
No shower curtain but other than that it was a really good stay for a quick trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saylorsburg PA

Nice hotel in Penn State

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: It's location to were I was going to be visiting.
Cons: Pillows
Location: Close to Penn State Campus. Close to shopping and dinning. Only about 30 mins from Penn's Cave.
Older hotel but clean. Nice breakfast with hot and cold food. Orange juice was good for a hotel. Very close to dinning and shopping. Pillows are not good. Had to go buy a pillow for my stay, stayed 3 nights. Other than the pillows everything else was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.J.

on main road plenty of food sources and stores

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: A/C. TELEVISON FOR LOCAL NEW
Cons: TELEVISION AMOUNT OF CHANNELS TO BE VIEWED AND A PROGRAM GUIDE
Location: WALMART, MANY BANKS, FAST FOOD LOWES, HOME DEPOT.
I DON'T KNOW MUCH ABOUT HOTELS, BUT IT SEEMED NICE