Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bunjo

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent and helpful staff. Late checkout approved and went smoothly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg PA

awesome accomodation/customer service

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, nice staff
My spouse and I had tricky travel plans that prompted us to ask for an early check in and late check out. The staff was very accommodating and understanding, which we appreciated immensely. Best deal in State College for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very nice rooms. Good breakfast.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Overall very nice hotel. Clean rooms and nice location to the college.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Morris,IL

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Was in State College because was starting a new job and we were moving her from Illinois. the hotel was in a good all round location was only short distance to her new job and home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Loved the hotel. Great value for money. Rooms were small, but comfortable and clean. Nice breakfast though with limited variety. Great hospitality by the lady at the breakfast room. Overall a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada.

Good hotel for a decent price.

Posted May 4, 2017
Basic hotel. Pleasant staff. Nice quiet room that did not have a noisy HVAC to keep you awake all night (more expensive hotels please take note!).
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Just what we needed for family with kids!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for blue-white weekend with two young kids, room was very accessible to campus and restaurants. Service was excellent. Room was clean. Price was awesome. Will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location near Penn State College

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Perfect location just down the street from Penn State College. We came out for a college visit and this motel served all our purposes. The room was clean, the staff was nice, and the breakfast was just what we expected. Would certainly stay here again if we needed to. The price was good too.