Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saylorsburg PA

Nice hotel in Penn State

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: It's location to were I was going to be visiting.
Cons: Pillows
Location: Close to Penn State Campus. Close to shopping and dinning. Only about 30 mins from Penn's Cave.
Older hotel but clean. Nice breakfast with hot and cold food. Orange juice was good for a hotel. Very close to dinning and shopping. Pillows are not good. Had to go buy a pillow for my stay, stayed 3 nights. Other than the pillows everything else was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.J.

on main road plenty of food sources and stores

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: A/C. TELEVISON FOR LOCAL NEW
Cons: TELEVISION AMOUNT OF CHANNELS TO BE VIEWED AND A PROGRAM GUIDE
Location: WALMART, MANY BANKS, FAST FOOD LOWES, HOME DEPOT.
I DON'T KNOW MUCH ABOUT HOTELS, BUT IT SEEMED NICE
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road trip overnight.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Clean room. Quiet. Good breakfast. Helpful staff especially in the breakfast room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

personal trip

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This is a great location, with restaurants in walking districts, plenty of parking and dog friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel sadly we had the handicap room

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Bad bathroom it was the handicap so it was oddly shaped and short way too much furniture in the room as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

great experience

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Ioved all the benches and outside areas to sit and relax and read.
Cons: nothing
Location: Our purpose was to be close to University Park campus. This was excellent.
The staff was great. The grounds were very nice. Very comfortable and relaxing inside room and about the grounds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown State College, restaurants close

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast included and convenient to shopping
Cons: Lacked a swimming pool
Location: Variety of restaurants nearby, grocery store, and a walmart.
Desk Staff greeted you each time, rooms clean, free daily paper, and the breakfast folks very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted May 1, 2016
Great friendly staff. Would stay there again. Breakfast was a nice touch. Large parking lot with easy access. Restaurants shopping and Penn State University close by
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring Grove, PA

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Hotel was nice, close to food, shopping, and the university. Good place to stay for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Great Place for After a Bryce Jordan Event!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, clean comfy rooms
Nice place to stay - staff very friendly. it was easy to find (with GPS) after Bruce Springsteen concert at the Bryce Jordan Center. Very clean and comfortable room. Quiet. And the hotel is right across the street from the Waffle Shop!