Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Loved the hotel. Great value for money. Rooms were small, but comfortable and clean. Nice breakfast though with limited variety. Great hospitality by the lady at the breakfast room. Overall a very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada.

Good hotel for a decent price.

Posted May 4, 2017
Basic hotel. Pleasant staff. Nice quiet room that did not have a noisy HVAC to keep you awake all night (more expensive hotels please take note!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location near Penn State College

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Perfect location just down the street from Penn State College. We came out for a college visit and this motel served all our purposes. The room was clean, the staff was nice, and the breakfast was just what we expected. Would certainly stay here again if we needed to. The price was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice inexpensive hotel close to Penn State

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive, clean, appears to be almost new.
Cons: Free breakfast is nothing special.
Location: Close to Penn State U.
Nothing fancy, but a nice, clean, well-furnished hotel close to Penn State. Breakfast is free it is OK but nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Inexpensive, and clean

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Nice enough hotel for the cost. We needed a place that was on our way from SC to See our family in NY that was not too far from the border.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for the price

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is nothing remarkable, but it is clean, conveniently located near Penn State campus (20 min walk), and there are several eateries nearby (Waffle shop, TJI Fridays, an Italian restaurant). The air conditioning was loud.
5 out of 5
by Cary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laurel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town for a concert! The desk clerk was very personable and always smiling! Rooms were nice and clean. Great value for the price. We would stay again if we ever have the need.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Was overall pleased with our stay. Room was clean and quiet, included breakfast was better than expected.
5 out of 5
by Beverly

Convenient and Clean

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Second time staying at this facility. Staff very friendly and accommodating. I was impressed with the fact that the bedding not only looks clean but it's the type that can be washed everyday if needed with no problems . The bedspreads, blankets and sheets on our beds had been laundered and we were NOT put off by small wrinkles in the spread. To us it showed they were laundered and we felt comfortable knowing we would be sleeping in clean fresh beds. Many hotels where we have stayed are nothing like this. Kudos to Choice Hotels!!!