Ratings based on 1,087 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steve from Mansfield, PA

Incredible stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was awesome, we got to watch March Madness from the pool on a huge big screen. Pool was extremely warm as always. Love this hotel for that reason.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were very uncomfortable. Bathroom/shower was very small. The tile was separated in the corners. The shower nozzle and faucets were loose and almost fell off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Ok for a one night stay but no longer.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The room seemed clean but smelled like an old person home. The pool was to cold and the hot tub had a very harsh smell of chlorine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Paper Thin Walls & Loud Hallways

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Comparable price to other hotels in the area with this rating.
Cons: Thicker walls, updated rooms, more outlets for chargers. Although Derek was helpful concerning check-in, staff never asked about our stay at checkout.
Location: Decent location not far from Penn State's University Park campus and town.
I hadn't stayed here in 30 years and I must say that this hotel needs a complete overhaul. Room 116 is the first guest room following a group of Ramada offices. People walking through our hallway had no idea that ours was a guest room. Beginning at 635am, loud patrons walked down the hallway non-stop, some even banging on the glass windows outside of our room. Yes, each room has a large glass window facing the hallway. There's no window facing the outside either. Just imagine an inside cabin of a cruise ship and that's the type of room we were in. When we arrived, the ventilation wasn't working, but it did get fixed by maintenance once we returned. With all of the options in State College, we won't return to this property again. For a few dollars more, we could have had a nicer hotel with free breakfast. We'll remember for the next time we are in town.
1 out of 5
by William from NJ

Watch you credit card account after check in !

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Was in town to visit a friend. The day after I checked in where I provided my Credit Card upon check in, there were bogus charges on my card. Luckily my bank called me and the charges were reversed. My card had not been used in over a week prior to check in.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Sunnyside, NY

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were able to check in early. Nice restaurant/bar attached. Very pleasant. Nothing overly special about the hotel, but it was exactly what we expected.