Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I love this hotel. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Close location to most everything, but cold.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
This hotel was in a good location and front hotel staff was pleasant. Weird hotel setup. Seems half of the rooms were inside with typical hallway, but other half was facing the parking lot with direct access to your car (like at a roadside motel). Rooms were clean, but drafty and bathrooms floors very cold. The loud heating fan was constantly going on and off. Three star rating is a streach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

NO free breakfast during weekends.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Location: Location is very convenient.
Ample parking space and nice comfortable rooms. Although their website advertises free breakfast, that only happens during the weekdays. I stayed Friday night into a Saturday morning and I was told that breakfast was not free; however, the continental breakfast was affordable. I guess they should mention that on their website without misleading guests. The girl, who was the cashier at the restaurant on the morning of December 17th 2016 (Saturday) around 8.00, needs to be more polite to guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl.

Doesn't live up to modern standards .

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Well the rooms are not that great. The carpets are old. The quality of sheets, towels etc is below grade. The appliances in the room like the coffee machine are too small and outdated. You want to get drinking water from fridge near the front desk as there is none in the room. The breakfast buffet at the diner inside is not good. Toaster was so antique that you have to wait 7 mins for your bread slices to pop . No juices or coffee in the self serve area. The only thing they have going for them is the location and decent people at the front desk. That's the reason they get 2 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Front desk very helpful with early check in due to game time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Fitness room terrible-equipment in poor shape. Walls very thin-could hear next door's conversations @ 3:00am. Noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy drive to game parking area

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: location
Early check in...Good service from staff. Comfortable king bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for PSU activities.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds. Restaurant on site. Convenient location.
It was a last minute booking for football game and we were pleased we picked this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The pool area was beautiful

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I would recommend this hotel to anybody. The room was a little small but the overall experience was excellent. The staff was very helpful and nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Fridge and micro in room.
Cons: Small and little cramped
Not bad when in a pinch. Not my first choice but if everything else is full, it will do