Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good stay and would stay here again, but would like to see the bathroom upgraded. It was old, had mildew, and the drain was clogged. When you took a shower the tub would fill up to about your shin. Also, something needs to be done about hearing the room above you. We heard everything from the room above. The rooms may need a thicker carpet. Otherwise, it was a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Cons: More shampoos and body wash for a three person reservation and we would have thought there would be fresh towels for the price of the room.
Hotel located in Penn State college area. The room was spacious but we were lucky enough to get a handicapped room. Would stay there again but need to ask for fresh towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Your feedback assists us in our mission to continuously improve our offerings and guest satisfaction, so we thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. I’m happy to hear of the comfort you experienced while staying with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding towels and toiletries; I have taken note. On behalf of our entire team, I thank you for choosing us. Please visit again soon. Sincerely, Alicia Benner General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

relaxing night

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
the front desk staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make us comfortable, including filling our cooler with ice before we left as they did not have an ice machine. The exercise room was small but had adequate machines and it was well stocked with water and towels. Very clean...the whole place was very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit State College

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Excellent location close to stadium quick access to shopping, restaurants and bike path
5 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but doesn't live up to the price.

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
We really appreciated the staff who were very friendly and helpful. We were there for a college hockey game and it was really conveniently located just down the street a bit from the college so that is one reason we picked it. It seemed very clean but honestly we weren't in the room very much since we went home earlier than planned. We planned on staying two nights but it just wasn't worth the price. As for the bed, I wouldn't call that premium bedding since the mattress pad didn't quite fit the top of the bed and it was a little thin, but it didn't keep me from sleeping well. The bathroom was tight and the fan was extremely noisy as if about to break. When you pay that much per night you just come to expect much nicer accommodations.
5 out of 5
by Nery

Great Hotel in State College.

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was at great. Located far enough from the students downtown, but close enough to not feel you're in a different town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been worse but could have been better

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was enjoyable enough. I was double charged but hotels.com assures me that is being corrected now. The tub was a jacuzzi tub but sadly did not work. The breakfast bar was very good though and had some great variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We take pride in providing the best accommodations and service; your feedback, which highlights success and areas for improvement, is appreciated. I regret that billing error that occurred. Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel and we hope that you will consider a return visit. Sincerely, Alicia Benner General Manager
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Great Service, poor construction.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The walls of the hotel are very thin which makes it difficult to get kids to bed with people passing in the hall. Also the bathroom fan/light is so loud that throughout the night we could here the people above us and next to us use the bathroom. Hotel service was friendly and helpful. It is only the building that needs help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, I'm glad you enjoyed our friendly service. I'm very sorry that noise pollution kept your family from having a restful night's sleep. We aim to provide comfort to all our guests and I regret we fell short during your stay. We will take your comments under consideration and hope that you will consider a return visit. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Alicia Benner General Manager