Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Every staff member has a smile and kind word to greet you. The facility is spotless (very important to us) and it is comfortable. It was quiet too which was a plus. The Marriott is doing it right and that is why we choose to stay at a Marriott hotel when we travel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted May 6, 2018
Hotel room had queen bed and pull out couch, very comfortable. Lots of room, staff was friendly and breakfast was great. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Construction

Posted May 2, 2018
Pros: Easy to find and clean in room.
Cons: Another set up for breakfast as the construction is going on,.
Lots of construction in the lobby and breakfast area. Could not get breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear F., We greatly appreciate your recent review regarding your stay at our hotel. We're sorry that you had to endure the mess associated with our renovations. We are very excited about this project and would love for you to come back to see the final results. Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you back soon! Katie Millward General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
The room was great, love that there was a fireplace in the room. They were doing some construction while we were there but it didn’t cause any problems for us. Only complaint would be the handle getting in to the room is a little tricky. Tap your key and pull up on the handle instead of inserting the key in a slot and pushing down. Once you figure that out then it’s no big deal.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Awesome stay!

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome!
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay - too bad the price was so high because of football weekend, but expected I guess. Service was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Disappointing

Posted Nov 20, 2017
This Residence Inn is under par for the chain. Facilities as advertised were not there or closed (there’s no pool table and the fire pit closed), my kids were bummed. The sofa in 202 is broken and sags terribly, and the bed inside is tiny and awful and can NOT sleep 2! The hotel replaced the pullout bed with a single roll away which was also awful. For $450+ a night we had two teenagers sleeping on the floor! At the buffet one morning we had one child sleep in. We planned to bring him breakfast so we waited til near 10am to take it warm. When I approached the food bar at 10:02 literally, I was reprimanded for taking pancakes because the breakfast was closed! I proceeded to take the pancakes and stated it was 10:02 and they can’t be served again by health code anyway. Turns out 1 minute later they were saving them for the staff! Totally fine after I get my sons breakfast after paying literally close to $500 a night for a mediocre hotel. Really rude. So much for being a rewards member. Few ripped chairs in the lobby need replacing btw. Would not stay at this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel on your recent trip to our area. We're sorry we provided you with inferior service and inconvenienced you in any way. We have shared your concerns with our staff, and we are taking appropriate measures to ensure these issues are not repeated. Thank you for taking the time to bring these to our attention. We hope you will give us another chance to prove ourselves on a future visit. Katie Millward General Manager
4 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by lisa

Nice place

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice staff, decent breakfast options