Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Awesome stay!

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay - too bad the price was so high because of football weekend, but expected I guess. Service was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ


Posted Nov 20, 2017
This Residence Inn is under par for the chain. Facilities as advertised were not there or closed (there’s no pool table and the fire pit closed), my kids were bummed. The sofa in 202 is broken and sags terribly, and the bed inside is tiny and awful and can NOT sleep 2! The hotel replaced the pullout bed with a single roll away which was also awful. For $450+ a night we had two teenagers sleeping on the floor! At the buffet one morning we had one child sleep in. We planned to bring him breakfast so we waited til near 10am to take it warm. When I approached the food bar at 10:02 literally, I was reprimanded for taking pancakes because the breakfast was closed! I proceeded to take the pancakes and stated it was 10:02 and they can’t be served again by health code anyway. Turns out 1 minute later they were saving them for the staff! Totally fine after I get my sons breakfast after paying literally close to $500 a night for a mediocre hotel. Really rude. So much for being a rewards member. Few ripped chairs in the lobby need replacing btw. Would not stay at this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel on your recent trip to our area. We're sorry we provided you with inferior service and inconvenienced you in any way. We have shared your concerns with our staff, and we are taking appropriate measures to ensure these issues are not repeated. Thank you for taking the time to bring these to our attention. We hope you will give us another chance to prove ourselves on a future visit. Katie Millward General Manager
4 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by lisa

Nice place

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice staff, decent breakfast options
5 out of 5
by Georgia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yolanda

Convenient Local to PSU

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely clean room. Their pet policy is too expensive at $100 per stay. Staff is friendly. Complimentary breakfast was pretty good.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york


Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff was pleasant and a breakfast was Amazing
4 out of 5
by Marcia

good place for those on special diets

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. facilities were mostly nice. Pool was open until 11 which let us get a late swim in. Breakfast was very good. The sofa bed had a broken leg in the back, caused some discomfort but the kids didn't complain much and we didn't realize it until we were leaving. Main bed mattress was a little uncomfortable. Kitchen did not have an oven, just two burner range.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
I loved every bit of it my choice of hotel if I go back again