Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york

Awesome

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff was pleasant and a breakfast was Amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Clean and quiet!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: The bathrooms were outdated and the coffee packs in the room were low quality.
Location: We were there for the Arts Fest so there was lots of music, food and shopping. Fantastic event.
We had a wonderful stay and were impressed with the quiet and cleanliness of the hotel. The breakfast was delicious and a good way to start the day.
5 out of 5
by Lorraine

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
People and hotel meet expectations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dishwasher is not working.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine, except dishwasher was broken. Front desk employee was friendly and alerted maintenance, but they didn't think it was a problem, and that the dishwasher still worked. I guess, it is a matter of opinion what 'working' means. The spray unit cannot do its job and turn in circles, because the bottom tray is sitting right on top of it. So, some dishes get cleaned, others less so. Also, the lower tray can come to sit on the heating rods, which I would think could become dangerous one day though nothing like this happened during our stay. It only requires a small wheel that costs 2-3 dollars to fix this, so I am a tad disappointed that the customer is left without a properly functioning dishwasher, just to save a couple of dollars and people are put in peril, if a customer turns this dishwasher on and does not notice the issue, or leaves the room while the plastic begins to smolder. With such a cheap repair, it is beyond my understanding, why the safety of the property is not worth a couple of bucks. Other than that, the stay was fine.
4 out of 5
by JAMES

Nice Stay but $$$$

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Weekend visiting PSU and Blue & White game weekend. Property was nice, location great. Supply & demand drives rates crazy (IMHO) during 'special' weekends. Rate was high >$350/night... double 'off nights.' State College has a shortage of rooms on 'special' weekends so all hotel rates are craze,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Good value when staying at PSU

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The price was really good for a suite with kitchen and the proximity to Penn State....a $7 short uber to downtown. The hotel staff is very nice and there are some good amenities like outdoor patio with fire pit. However, the rooms need updating and the workout facility is very small with only 2 working machines and dumbbells.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensylvania

Home away from home hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The room had everything to make us comfortable. You could even get groceries picked up if you needed it. The kichen area was a big hit..it worked for our traveling style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Overnight - wish we could stay longer

Posted Nov 7, 2016
One night stay for a football game overnight. Beautifully appointed room with gas fireplace and jacuzzi tub, even a welcome gift of pretzels and Herloher's mustard! Hot breakfast buffet in house, which is nice since local restaurants are quite busy on football weekends.