Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Clean and quiet!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: The bathrooms were outdated and the coffee packs in the room were low quality.
Location: We were there for the Arts Fest so there was lots of music, food and shopping. Fantastic event.
We had a wonderful stay and were impressed with the quiet and cleanliness of the hotel. The breakfast was delicious and a good way to start the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Good value when staying at PSU

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The price was really good for a suite with kitchen and the proximity to Penn State....a $7 short uber to downtown. The hotel staff is very nice and there are some good amenities like outdoor patio with fire pit. However, the rooms need updating and the workout facility is very small with only 2 working machines and dumbbells.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensylvania

Home away from home hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The room had everything to make us comfortable. You could even get groceries picked up if you needed it. The kichen area was a big hit..it worked for our traveling style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Overnight - wish we could stay longer

Posted Nov 7, 2016
One night stay for a football game overnight. Beautifully appointed room with gas fireplace and jacuzzi tub, even a welcome gift of pretzels and Herloher's mustard! Hot breakfast buffet in house, which is nice since local restaurants are quite busy on football weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Staffs were all friendly and accommodating, everything was clean, had a very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good stay and would stay here again, but would like to see the bathroom upgraded. It was old, had mildew, and the drain was clogged. When you took a shower the tub would fill up to about your shin. Also, something needs to be done about hearing the room above you. We heard everything from the room above. The rooms may need a thicker carpet. Otherwise, it was a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Cons: More shampoos and body wash for a three person reservation and we would have thought there would be fresh towels for the price of the room.
Hotel located in Penn State college area. The room was spacious but we were lucky enough to get a handicapped room. Would stay there again but need to ask for fresh towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Your feedback assists us in our mission to continuously improve our offerings and guest satisfaction, so we thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. I’m happy to hear of the comfort you experienced while staying with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding towels and toiletries; I have taken note. On behalf of our entire team, I thank you for choosing us. Please visit again soon. Sincerely, Alicia Benner General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

relaxing night

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
the front desk staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make us comfortable, including filling our cooler with ice before we left as they did not have an ice machine. The exercise room was small but had adequate machines and it was well stocked with water and towels. Very clean...the whole place was very clean