Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Disappointing

Posted Nov 20, 2017
This Residence Inn is under par for the chain. Facilities as advertised were not there or closed (there’s no pool table and the fire pit closed), my kids were bummed. The sofa in 202 is broken and sags terribly, and the bed inside is tiny and awful and can NOT sleep 2! The hotel replaced the pullout bed with a single roll away which was also awful. For $450+ a night we had two teenagers sleeping on the floor! At the buffet one morning we had one child sleep in. We planned to bring him breakfast so we waited til near 10am to take it warm. When I approached the food bar at 10:02 literally, I was reprimanded for taking pancakes because the breakfast was closed! I proceeded to take the pancakes and stated it was 10:02 and they can’t be served again by health code anyway. Turns out 1 minute later they were saving them for the staff! Totally fine after I get my sons breakfast after paying literally close to $500 a night for a mediocre hotel. Really rude. So much for being a rewards member. Few ripped chairs in the lobby need replacing btw. Would not stay at this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel on your recent trip to our area. We're sorry we provided you with inferior service and inconvenienced you in any way. We have shared your concerns with our staff, and we are taking appropriate measures to ensure these issues are not repeated. Thank you for taking the time to bring these to our attention. We hope you will give us another chance to prove ourselves on a future visit. Katie Millward General Manager
4 out of 5
by Yolanda

Convenient Local to PSU

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely clean room. Their pet policy is too expensive at $100 per stay. Staff is friendly. Complimentary breakfast was pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york

Awesome

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff was pleasant and a breakfast was Amazing
4 out of 5
by Marcia

good place for those on special diets

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. facilities were mostly nice. Pool was open until 11 which let us get a late swim in. Breakfast was very good. The sofa bed had a broken leg in the back, caused some discomfort but the kids didn't complain much and we didn't realize it until we were leaving. Main bed mattress was a little uncomfortable. Kitchen did not have an oven, just two burner range.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
I loved every bit of it my choice of hotel if I go back again
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
I thought it was very nice. Small suggestion though, you need a second waffle maker, waiting thirty minutes to use it was a pain but the waffles were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Clean and quiet!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: The bathrooms were outdated and the coffee packs in the room were low quality.
Location: We were there for the Arts Fest so there was lots of music, food and shopping. Fantastic event.
We had a wonderful stay and were impressed with the quiet and cleanliness of the hotel. The breakfast was delicious and a good way to start the day.
5 out of 5
by Lorraine

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
People and hotel meet expectations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dishwasher is not working.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine, except dishwasher was broken. Front desk employee was friendly and alerted maintenance, but they didn't think it was a problem, and that the dishwasher still worked. I guess, it is a matter of opinion what 'working' means. The spray unit cannot do its job and turn in circles, because the bottom tray is sitting right on top of it. So, some dishes get cleaned, others less so. Also, the lower tray can come to sit on the heating rods, which I would think could become dangerous one day though nothing like this happened during our stay. It only requires a small wheel that costs 2-3 dollars to fix this, so I am a tad disappointed that the customer is left without a properly functioning dishwasher, just to save a couple of dollars and people are put in peril, if a customer turns this dishwasher on and does not notice the issue, or leaves the room while the plastic begins to smolder. With such a cheap repair, it is beyond my understanding, why the safety of the property is not worth a couple of bucks. Other than that, the stay was fine.
4 out of 5
by JAMES

Nice Stay but $$$$

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Weekend visiting PSU and Blue & White game weekend. Property was nice, location great. Supply & demand drives rates crazy (IMHO) during 'special' weekends. Rate was high >$350/night... double 'off nights.' State College has a shortage of rooms on 'special' weekends so all hotel rates are craze,