Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Cons: More shampoos and body wash for a three person reservation and we would have thought there would be fresh towels for the price of the room.
Hotel located in Penn State college area. The room was spacious but we were lucky enough to get a handicapped room. Would stay there again but need to ask for fresh towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Your feedback assists us in our mission to continuously improve our offerings and guest satisfaction, so we thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. I’m happy to hear of the comfort you experienced while staying with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding towels and toiletries; I have taken note. On behalf of our entire team, I thank you for choosing us. Please visit again soon. Sincerely, Alicia Benner General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit State College

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Excellent location close to stadium quick access to shopping, restaurants and bike path
5 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but doesn't live up to the price.

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
We really appreciated the staff who were very friendly and helpful. We were there for a college hockey game and it was really conveniently located just down the street a bit from the college so that is one reason we picked it. It seemed very clean but honestly we weren't in the room very much since we went home earlier than planned. We planned on staying two nights but it just wasn't worth the price. As for the bed, I wouldn't call that premium bedding since the mattress pad didn't quite fit the top of the bed and it was a little thin, but it didn't keep me from sleeping well. The bathroom was tight and the fan was extremely noisy as if about to break. When you pay that much per night you just come to expect much nicer accommodations.
5 out of 5
by Nery

Great Hotel in State College.

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was at great. Located far enough from the students downtown, but close enough to not feel you're in a different town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been worse but could have been better

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was enjoyable enough. I was double charged but hotels.com assures me that is being corrected now. The tub was a jacuzzi tub but sadly did not work. The breakfast bar was very good though and had some great variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We take pride in providing the best accommodations and service; your feedback, which highlights success and areas for improvement, is appreciated. I regret that billing error that occurred. Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel and we hope that you will consider a return visit. Sincerely, Alicia Benner General Manager
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Great Service, poor construction.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The walls of the hotel are very thin which makes it difficult to get kids to bed with people passing in the hall. Also the bathroom fan/light is so loud that throughout the night we could here the people above us and next to us use the bathroom. Hotel service was friendly and helpful. It is only the building that needs help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, I'm glad you enjoyed our friendly service. I'm very sorry that noise pollution kept your family from having a restful night's sleep. We aim to provide comfort to all our guests and I regret we fell short during your stay. We will take your comments under consideration and hope that you will consider a return visit. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Alicia Benner General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beyond my expectation

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice place
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is wonderful to know that your stay was pleasant. We love hearing that we exceeded your expectations. Your feedback is helpful, and I thank you for taking the time to share. We look forward to being your hotel of choice when in the area. Best, Vera Kirkhoff Director of Sales
2 out of 5
by Radhi

The hotel quiality is less than expected.

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel bid is very old and it is not good quality. The bath room is too small while the rest of room is big. The services and people work on the hotel are very helpful and nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Radhi, It was kind of you to note our friendly service even though our accommodations were not to your liking. It is reflections like yours, which highlight strengths and areas for improvement that allow us to serve our guests better. Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. Sincerely, Vera Kirkhoff Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by Khushboo from Louisville

Unhappy

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a superior room which was to have a king size bed as per the description but when we got here they told us the hotel has no king size beds. So I feel kind of mislead with the description also that I payed extra for the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Unhappy, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. My heartfelt apologies for the disappointment you felt due to the room type you were assigned. I'm sorry for any confusion. We strive to provide every guest with a comfortable stay and we clearly missed the mark. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for that reason, we hope to see you yet again on a return trip. Sincerely, Vera Kirkhoff Director of Sales