Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasantville, PA

Great motel for the money

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Checked in...Owner was very friendly and accommodating. Gave me an upgrade because I was tall. I was very pleased! Bed was very comfortable. Very nice room. Well maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisburg

Good value in State College

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price, location, friendly staff, cleanliness.
Cons: The heater cycled on and off a lot.
Location: It is located very near the Penn State campus, shopping, restaurants, etc.
I needed to stay overnight on business in State College and was not going to be spending a lot of time in my hotel room. I booked the Rodeway Inn because it was one of the least expensive options and is located close to the Penn State campus. The gentlemen who checked me in was exceedingly friendly. My room was very clean, albeit smaller than more expensive hotel chains. There was a mini-frig, microwave and HD TV but no coffee maker that I could find. (But free coffee was available in the lobby.) The free breakfast was rather limited, but I didn't mind given the price. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful staff. Would stay with again.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great bang for your buck. My only issue were the beds being super uncomfortable. Other than that, great place.
4 out of 5
by Braedyn

Great Value for what you pay!

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for a convention over at the Tofttrees, this was actually our second time in this hotel and both times we were very satisfied given the price! For college students, that is a big selling point. ;) There were a few problems but they were very minor; namely the shower had some superficial damage and the bathroom had poor ventilation. Even short cool showers would make it steam up. Easy fix of opening the window so its fine. The fridge is just a tad too small for the Dominoes medium pizza box; which you can order and have delivered directly to your room, but we worked around that easily enough. Although free breakfast was mentioned when reserving the room there was little mention of it after... if you stay just ask about it and I'm sure they will help you out. Really the owner is very kind and understanding, we car pooled so I didn't know my friends car info off hand and had to get that information to him later. He didn't press me or turn me down, and talked to me with a smile. If you are looking for an overnight or weekend location, this just might be the best option around!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Campus

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Clean, inexpensive, simple lodging with friendly, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good place for the price

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Was a good hotel for the money staff was great .... My only complaint is no coffee maker in the rooms and the rooms have a old smell to them other than that great place !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a non-smoking room, but it actually it smelled like smoke. It was clean & neat. Beds were comfortable. Set up like a motel, where you park at your door. But, that's actually pretty convenient. Bathroom was very small but functioned fine. The whole place was very quiet. There Was wifi but I did not have the password. I didn't ask but it wasn't offered. Very convenient for Penn State visit. Breakfast was ok. Muffins, bagels,coffee.