Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Campus

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Clean, inexpensive, simple lodging with friendly, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good place for the price

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Was a good hotel for the money staff was great .... My only complaint is no coffee maker in the rooms and the rooms have a old smell to them other than that great place !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

One night visit

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Penn State University
Adequate accommodations for a short visit. I would not feel comfortable staying for more than a couple of nights here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All you need

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Cons: Windows on ground level possible security issue.
Small, clean place within walking distance of Penn State campus and downtown (good for a concert stayover). No frills but good enough for a place to crash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely clean

Posted Mar 9, 2016
I had to shift my arrival date after the deadline and the manager was very accommodating and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fingerlakes Region of NY

Close enough to downtown and Conference Center

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: The value for the price and proximity to all venues.
Cons: The room refrigerator had a problem of over chilling what was inside even all adjustments. I had a 2-liter soda bottle freeze and explode.
Location: Penn State home State Diner, Tavern, Pickel's Tap Bar and Zeno's were walkable distance from the hotel (1.5 mile)
I would recommend the hotel to anyone who needs to be near downtown and the conference center to the Penn Stater. I found the office staff extremely pleasant without being over the top invasive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
2nd floor is nice and open with high ceiling. Very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet policy inflexible. Not even allowed in car.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Allow flexibility. Kept $74 then rented room after 2 am 7/31 - late arrival deadline. Not inclined to trust clerk who repeats phrase "trust me". ???
Didn't stay. Went back to apartment, slept on floor. Moving out of area, no bed in apartment. Reason room rental seemed good idea. No, bad idea for this roadway room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Clean place to sleep, close to campus.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We were there for artsfest so didn't spend much time in the room. Beds were clean and air conditioning worked great. North campus was a 5 minute walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Always a clean room, friendly and knowledgeable staff. A consistently good experience that you can rely on.