Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night visit

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Penn State University
Adequate accommodations for a short visit. I would not feel comfortable staying for more than a couple of nights here.
4 out of 5
by Randy from Thompsontown

Very nice

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We could relax and celebrate are 24th anniversary
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All you need

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Cons: Windows on ground level possible security issue.
Small, clean place within walking distance of Penn State campus and downtown (good for a concert stayover). No frills but good enough for a place to crash.
5 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Attended concert at Bryce Jordan Arena. Hotel was a basic no frills hotel that was clean and under $100
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Precisa reforma

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel precisa de uma reforma. É muito antigo e o café da manhã é sofrível.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room - clean and roomy - staff were pleasant. In room coffee makers or bigger cups in the lobby would be better but I'm a coffee drinker.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ANNETTE C

Adequate and Good value!!

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was an old motel that was very outdated in appearance. The room on the ground floor was very small as well as the tiny, room for only one person, bathroom. The room was clean and the free continental breakfast was adequate. The AC/heater was very noisy throughout the night. I would not want to be confined to this small room for an extended period of time. Overall it was clean and acceptable for sleeping one night. You get what you pay for. The rate of $101 for 2 double beds was fair compared to other higher priced hotels/motels in the area.