Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasantville, PA

Great motel for the money

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Checked in...Owner was very friendly and accommodating. Gave me an upgrade because I was tall. I was very pleased! Bed was very comfortable. Very nice room. Well maintained.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Homerun!!!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel staff was very friendly, and accommodative. Super clean, and spacious rooms.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Clean and affordable hotel.

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay for my daughters district swim meet, so the Rodeway Inn was very conveniently located to where we needed to go. It was surprisingly spacious, clean, and comfortable. There was easy access to the parking lot. I would recommend this stay to anybody who needs an affordable place to stay for the night. Staff was very courteous and willing to help with directions and extra bedsheets and pillows.
5 out of 5
by Mayukh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisburg

Good value in State College

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price, location, friendly staff, cleanliness.
Cons: The heater cycled on and off a lot.
Location: It is located very near the Penn State campus, shopping, restaurants, etc.
I needed to stay overnight on business in State College and was not going to be spending a lot of time in my hotel room. I booked the Rodeway Inn because it was one of the least expensive options and is located close to the Penn State campus. The gentlemen who checked me in was exceedingly friendly. My room was very clean, albeit smaller than more expensive hotel chains. There was a mini-frig, microwave and HD TV but no coffee maker that I could find. (But free coffee was available in the lobby.) The free breakfast was rather limited, but I didn't mind given the price. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful staff. Would stay with again.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great bang for your buck. My only issue were the beds being super uncomfortable. Other than that, great place.
4 out of 5
by Braedyn

Great Value for what you pay!

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for a convention over at the Tofttrees, this was actually our second time in this hotel and both times we were very satisfied given the price! For college students, that is a big selling point. ;) There were a few problems but they were very minor; namely the shower had some superficial damage and the bathroom had poor ventilation. Even short cool showers would make it steam up. Easy fix of opening the window so its fine. The fridge is just a tad too small for the Dominoes medium pizza box; which you can order and have delivered directly to your room, but we worked around that easily enough. Although free breakfast was mentioned when reserving the room there was little mention of it after... if you stay just ask about it and I'm sure they will help you out. Really the owner is very kind and understanding, we car pooled so I didn't know my friends car info off hand and had to get that information to him later. He didn't press me or turn me down, and talked to me with a smile. If you are looking for an overnight or weekend location, this just might be the best option around!