Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
The walls and ceiling were SUPER thin, you could hear everything! I was on the 2nd floor and had what sounded like elephants staying in the room above me! Also our sheets definitely had not been cleaned prior to our stay as there were Pee stains on them closer to the base of the bed. (Unfortunately I missed this my first night as I got in late after traveling with a 2 year old and just climbed into bed at midnight) Also, the bed was like sleeping on a concrete slab! Thankfully I was so tired both nights i was there but it definitely was not comfortable. I had already asked about other rooms on another floor when I checked in so I didn't want to bother the front desk again because I know well enough to "not upset the cook while you're dining in" so to speak. Although coincidentally the kitchen staff was super friendly and so
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perkasie, PA

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Very nice hotel that is extremely close to Penn State.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Md

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Great staff, everyone was so friendly and ready to help you. The facilities are wonderful, it was very clean and neat. Our room was great, clean and well taken care of. Breakfast was very good, bacon, eggs, sausage, waffles, and fruit was better than most restaraunts. Will definitely stay there anytime i'm back at State College.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted May 29, 2018
Although older and smaller room, it was clean and cleaning/cooking staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff overcome minor inconveniences

Posted May 28, 2018
Check-in was great, but when we got into the room, it was noisy and vibrating from machinery below. The front desk assistant told us that it was a pantry fan that would be going off at 8:00 p.m. and not coming on again until 9:00 the next morning, which is exactly what happened and the room was quiet all night. This issue probably affects only a few rooms and we got one of them. Room was very clean and well kept. Bathroom is very small but fine. The only things we didn't like was the lumpy mattress, but that was a minor inconvenience. We've slept on worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, Pennsylvania

Great hotel near Penn State

Posted May 27, 2018
Sleep Inn was 5 minutes from Penn State. The hotel was updated and very clean. The breakfast was free! The price per night amazing. Very quiet setting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from State college pa

Posted May 23, 2018
Quiet and affordable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

In a word...cheap.

Posted Apr 22, 2018
The clerk only reluctantly, and after a long delay while he breathed heavily into the phone, moving me from a ground floor (headlights out my window) room to one on the second floor, the walls paper thin, the bedsheets and towels stiff and scratchy, the breakfast (advertised as a full breakfast) items probably all cooked in a microwave, the OJ only orange flavored water...THAT kind of hotel. On the upside, it was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Great location, clean and nice staff. Overall a really nice stay. Would stay there again.