Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Good price
Location: We were closing to Penn state that where we wanted to be.
The Hotel was nice , clean and close to everything we needed to get to. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Hot breakfast items could be rotated for variety. Same items each day left nothing to choose from. Fresh fruit, maybe................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Clean simple hotel. Breakfast was adequate. Could have had more options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Penn State Volleyball

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful. The only thing was there was a lack of communication between the front desk and housekeeping. When housekeeping came to do our room we were not quite ready to leave the room for the day. and asked them to come back a little later. When we left the room there was no one in the hall so we informed the front desk of our room number and that housekeeping could come back anytime. When we returned around 11pm our room was just the way we left it. Beds not made and dirty towels folded on the bathroom floor. Spoke to Nikki at the front desk and she brought us fresh towels. I told her the beds were ok since we had had a long day and just wanted to call it a night. Even with this I would still recommend the hotel. It was very close to Penn State and other attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is acceptable

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This is a decent hotel but is a step down when you look at the quality of the accommodations. Don't get me wrong the sink works and the shower gets you clean but the feel of the room is a bit less than I would have liked. The front desk staff was very nice and the location is fine. Close to Penn State but you will need to drive to get much to eat. TGI Fridays is at the end of the lot though but that's about it. Breakfast is ok but the staff serving the breakfast was very friendly and helpful. She even made me a waffle. How nice! Overall nice hotel but you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coal Twp Pa.

Was great.good location.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Was great.In a good location. Off the main rd,with lots of restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Comforting overnight stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Needed to attend a corporate even in Penn State & was looking for a decent place to pass the night. Expedia reviews were good & I found it a comfortable stay. They have ample parking space & a decent morning breakfast selection. Nothing fancy, but good to get your day started. Will certainly be back if I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Friendly staff

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good value

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Clean, comfortable room. In an area with lots of restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Clean hotel within walking distance from PennState

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The hotel has exceeded my expectations. It's dated but it is well kept and the room was very clean. The hotel is in a quiet area within walking distance from Penn State campus (it's a good 25-30min walk though, but it's a nice one if the weather is fine). The bed was very comfortable and the walls were thick enough to get a good rest. There is a huge food store (Giant) which is also a 10-min walk and open 24 hours, which is also very convenient. Overall a good deal if you are looking to save some money compared to more central hotels.