Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very close to Penn State

Posted Jul 18, 2017
After a long ride, we had a great sleep. The shower was excellent and the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tenton , NJ

Nice hotel close to psu.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Good for one night stay. Good breakfast . Near to the psu campus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Centrally located

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We needed an affordable hotel while we were in State College for the 4th of July holiday. This hotel has a great location away from traffic and close to everything. The rooms are a little small but still comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was running a race on July 4 and asked to check out later and they extended my checkout without problems. Breakfast was better than expected!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, good location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Room smelled like cat pee so we changed rooms. Second room smelled like smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bernville PA

nice hotel, close to the action in State College

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: rates were reasonable
Location: Close to everything going on in State College, located just off Rt. 322 business.
overall stay was good. Rooms are clean, the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass

Was convenient visiting penn state college tour

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Clean and convenient area while visiting penn state for a college tour for my son
5 out of 5
by LEAH

Would return

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at Sleep Inn for 4 nights and would definitely book at this location in the future. The room was very clean and that is essential to us. The lobby seemed to have had a recent facelift but not so for the rooms. Nonetheless, the cleanliness compensated for that. Breakfast was more than adequate ( for us); coffee and cookies are available throughout the day and night in the lobby. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were satisfied with our stay.
4 out of 5
by Gina

Very Nice!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed there for a visit to Penn State University with my daughter. The hotel itself and our room were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed pillows could be bigger and softer. The breakfast could have been a little better but I did enjoy my waffle very much.
4 out of 5
by Jan

Nice stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Second time here. No major issues--rooms are clean and spacious. Heater was a bit noisy in this room--clunked on at 3 a.m. and woke me up. Counter space at the sink is a bit tight but manageable. The breakfast was very good and the location convenient to PSU, although not walking distance.
4 out of 5
by dan

Sleep Inn State college, PA

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was OK, nothing to write home about, but it was fine. Good value for the money would highly recommend this hotel.