Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice for the price

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Room was cute and bed/mattress very good quality. Very practical shower.
Cons: stained covers, could make a refrigerator available.
Location: perfect location close to all the big shops and bus station
Room was cute and bed/mattress very good quality however the outer covers and comforter had a slight stain on them Room did not have a microwave and refrigerator which is a little annoying. Overall, location was perfect and room was quite nice despite the few things mentioned above.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent choice when visiting Penn State - UP

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Front desk attendants - they were helpful and efficient, and had a kind word whenever we walked by the front desk.
Location: Penn State - University Park Campus Wal-Mart, Target, Wegmans
Smooth check in Yummy cookies Clean rooms Quiet area close to everything (Penn State University Park Campus as well as places to eat and shop) Wonderful breakfast options from yogurt, waffles, cereal and bagels to eggs and sausage, coffee and juice (included) Internet (included) Very reasonably priced
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good value

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Value
Cons: I thought it was all good
Good value, comfortable and clean. Good location in State College
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stayed for son to go to camp.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
It has a workout room, but only three machines for aerobic work. No weights or machines for muscle workout. Other than that small item, nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

overnight stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location - just off the highway and close to school.
Location: Lots of restaurants, stores, and Penn State Univ.
The room was very clean, staff polite. Close to school and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Sleep Inn is a clean, quaint hotel. Location was good, we were about 5 to 10 min away from downtown. There were some rowdy guests but it was quiet in the evenings. I would deff stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this place! It's my favorite 2 Star Inn !

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: It's clean the room are totally renovated & it's so reasonable! And it's quiet!
Cons: It was great for the price a real find. Not fancy but very clean!
Location: Great location can walk right to the Penn State campus!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great Value

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Same as above.
Cons: NA
Location: Location works for us
We have stayed at this Sleep Inn on several occasions. My wife and I have been pleased with this Inn. The staff is always friendly and the inn is clean and provides a very nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rehoboth Beach, DE

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and modern room.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Close to Beaver Stadium, campus, and downtown.
This is an excellent place. Will definitely stay there again. Highly recommended!!!! 5 Stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seven Fields, United States of America

Clean with a good breakfast

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Close to PSU campus without the outrageous prices
I've stayed at this hotel before and it is always just what I need...clean, cookies on registration and a nice breakfast.