Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and staff was friendly. Breakfast was great, with lots of choices. The only complaint I have is that the chlorine smell was very strong in the pool area and throughout the hotel. Upon entering the pool area, our eyes were instantly burning. None of the windows opened to allow air circulation. We had to at one point open the door that led to an outdoor patio area, as our kids could not stop coughing. Breathing some fresh air helped temporarily.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Newport News, Va

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect! The continental breakfast far exceeded our expectations. The hotel was extremely clean, room was great, staff was awesome. The pool and jacuzzi added the final touch!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staying

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay, but the only issue was the pool , it is heavily chlorinated and irritated eyes
5 out of 5
by Marti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Marys, PA

Wonderful hotel!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Everything was great, friendly staff, comfortable clean room, awesome free breakfast, and warm pool and hot tub!!! My family loved it!!!
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
The hotel was fine. Not extravagant. Clean. Room was large and had seating and a fridge and small kitchenette. Room was in a noisy section but that was probably luck of the draw. Check your in/out was simple. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minden, Nevada

nice hotel with a pool, hot tub

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Nearby restaurants, rooms had both microwave and fridge.
Cons: The breakfast bar only stays open until 9am. They should stay open until at least 10am. That would be nice, especially when your on vacation....
Overall decent.........but the beds may need to be updated soon. and the fridge although nice - not very cold. Hot tub was very relaxing. and we really liked having the sofa in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Penn State hotel for graduation

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Very comfortable room for 3 people. Even though it was near the elevator it was very quiet in the room. The breakfast was OK not spectacular. The staff was exceptionally helpful. We enjoyed our stay at State College this hotel made our graduation visit memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
As a family with an infant I would recommend spring hills suites. Overall we had a great stay.