Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incompetent check-host

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Upon check-in I showed my Expedia number and proof of payment then they swiped my card,I assumed in case of any incidental costs that might incur.In the morning at checkout I checked my card balance and saw the Expedia charge and also a $150. Hotel charge,having admitted they made a mistake the host assured me my money would be refunded in 3 to 5 days.Unacceptable,why does it always seem they can affect payments with the swipe of a card or click of a mouse but can never refund for days,when I asked for a manager,I was told he wouldn't come in on a weekend for something as little as this,again,unacceptable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Great hotel close to interstate

Posted Aug 3, 2016
This was the nicest hotel and best value on our entire weekend! The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there any time!
5 out of 5
by Marti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Marys, PA

Wonderful hotel!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Everything was great, friendly staff, comfortable clean room, awesome free breakfast, and warm pool and hot tub!!! My family loved it!!!
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
The hotel was fine. Not extravagant. Clean. Room was large and had seating and a fridge and small kitchenette. Room was in a noisy section but that was probably luck of the draw. Check your in/out was simple. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minden, Nevada

nice hotel with a pool, hot tub

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Nearby restaurants, rooms had both microwave and fridge.
Cons: The breakfast bar only stays open until 9am. They should stay open until at least 10am. That would be nice, especially when your on vacation....
Overall decent.........but the beds may need to be updated soon. and the fridge although nice - not very cold. Hot tub was very relaxing. and we really liked having the sofa in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Penn State hotel for graduation

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Very comfortable room for 3 people. Even though it was near the elevator it was very quiet in the room. The breakfast was OK not spectacular. The staff was exceptionally helpful. We enjoyed our stay at State College this hotel made our graduation visit memorable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
As a family with an infant I would recommend spring hills suites. Overall we had a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Convenient to Penn State.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: I liked the location near to restaurants and other activities.
Cons: The sofa was not very comfortable.
Location: It was a great location to restaurants and Penn State.
We enjoyed our stay. Everyione on the staff was pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable.