Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackwood, NJ

Quality hotel for an affordable price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: I like the cleanliness of it and the free breakfast
Cons: I can't think of any improvements. Everything was great!
Location: It was very close to the Penn Stater Conference Center, 15 minutes away from downtown State College, and close to a lot of shops and restaurants
I was in town for a conference and stayed here for 4 nights. It was in a very convenient location to where the conference was and very affordable compared to the quality of the hotel. My room was very clean, the staff was always welcoming, and the free breakfast every morning was great. The conference I went to is an annual thing and is there every year, and I will most likely be staying at the Springhill Suites again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Felicia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites. Our staff prides themselves on providing the best service for our guests. We will inform the staff of your kind words, thank you for th recommendation. We hope that you had a wonderful visit and we hope to see you again, when your travels brings you back to the area. Felicia Crane Assistant General Manager SpringHill Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Extremely well kept facilitie! Room was clean and looked like everything was new!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Felicia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites. Our staff prides themselves on providing the best service for our guests, We will inform the staff of your kind words. We hope that you had a wonderful visit and we hope to see you again, when your travels brings you back to the area. Felicia Crane Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Staff was very helpful upon arrival. The room was clean and comfortable. And the breakfast was just right.
4 out of 5
by Tanisha

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next travels to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

nice suite hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: no traditional room service
Location: on the north edge of town but near Olive Garden, Cracker Barrel and other restaurants. It is a college town so plenty of bars downtown and things to
Suites were comfy and nicely appointed. Small kitchen with (empty) mini-fridge and microwave, coffeemaker. I was disappointed that there was no traditional room service which is advertised on the website and Expedia info and was one reason I chose this hotel. What they have is "orderup" which is a delivery service that covers many local restaurants. Other than that, a pleasant stay and quiet room.
5 out of 5
by Jeanette

Good night stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Up to date and bed was very comfortable. Only complaint was our fridge, not sure if you needed to turn it on or what but it didn't keep anything cold. Didn't ruin trip at all!
5 out of 5
by Wilder

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fang Yun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic city, NJ

Nice hotel. Excellent location close to everytthin

Posted Dec 27, 2016
This is a great hotel located close to everything- a mall, great restaurants, even a Chic-filla. Breakfast was included I enjoyed the indoor pool and well equipped gym.