Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Clean, comfortable, great location. Would not hesitate to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Felicia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your kind words, we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

A good place to stay

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: See my comments above.
Cons: Two small things: For $150 a night, I don't want to have to pay extra for faster wifi. I also resent bottled water for sale in the room.
Location: Convenient to downtown State College.
The hotel was nothing unusual but it was a good place to stay. VERY comfortable bed, and a shower with good water pressure. Staff was friendly. Fitness room was a typical, basic fitness room, but I did get a decent workout there. Did not try the pool, but it looked fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Felicia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackwood, NJ

Quality hotel for an affordable price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: I like the cleanliness of it and the free breakfast
Cons: I can't think of any improvements. Everything was great!
Location: It was very close to the Penn Stater Conference Center, 15 minutes away from downtown State College, and close to a lot of shops and restaurants
I was in town for a conference and stayed here for 4 nights. It was in a very convenient location to where the conference was and very affordable compared to the quality of the hotel. My room was very clean, the staff was always welcoming, and the free breakfast every morning was great. The conference I went to is an annual thing and is there every year, and I will most likely be staying at the Springhill Suites again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Felicia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites. Our staff prides themselves on providing the best service for our guests. We will inform the staff of your kind words, thank you for th recommendation. We hope that you had a wonderful visit and we hope to see you again, when your travels brings you back to the area. Felicia Crane Assistant General Manager SpringHill Suites
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites. Felicia Crane Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice room. Clean, quiet, conveniently located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites. Felicia Crane Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Aaron

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The place was great, people the service, the breakfast all great. The only complaint, please upgrade your mattresses! They are very uncomfortable! Other Thant I would rate 5 stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites. Our staff prides themselves on providing the best service for our guests. Thank you for the feedback on the beds we will pass this one to the correct department. We hope that you had a wonderful visit and we hope to see you again, when your travels brings you back to the area. Felicia Crane Assistant General Manager SpringHill Suites
5 out of 5
by Alex

Great Stay, Definitely Would Stay Again

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here one night for a business trip. The hotel was very nice. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was good and the room was clean & comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. There are many restaurant and retail options close by and it is very close to Penn State.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites. Our staff prides themselves on providing the best service for our guests. We will inform the staff of your kind words, thank you for the recommendation. We hope that you had a wonderful visit and we hope to see you again, when your travels brings you back to the area. Felicia Crane Assistant General Manage
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites. Felicia Crane Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Extremely well kept facilitie! Room was clean and looked like everything was new!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Felicia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites. Our staff prides themselves on providing the best service for our guests, We will inform the staff of your kind words. We hope that you had a wonderful visit and we hope to see you again, when your travels brings you back to the area. Felicia Crane Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Staff was very helpful upon arrival. The room was clean and comfortable. And the breakfast was just right.