Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It was close to State College, PA. The continental breakfast was a nice touch.
Cons: Could use a renovation. No molding/base boards made it seem a little too run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Just a short overnite stay, everything was fine, would go there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: The only problem about the location was the heavy traffic to and from the Penn State football game. Otherwise, no major complaints.
A small refrigerator would be a nice addition, but the room was certainly adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

No water pressure

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very over priced. No water pressure. Breakfast was underwhelming even for a super 8
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fine

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: near destination
Cons: breakfast
Location: convenient to destination
fine, handy to destination, met my purpose, have nothing more to saaaaaaaaaaaay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from penna

What use to be our favorite has since slipped!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
What happened to our cozy, quaint hotel. We've had stays in the past but this time we checked in at 4 and the room was musky and warm when asked about that they had said lightening strike had big affect. Okay, I get it, when asked to switch rooms at that time none were ready yet and I had to leave and wouldn't be back til late and already had unpacked car. I figure I give the air a chance and maybe when I get back the muskiness would dissipate. This room was on 1st floor and we never had stayed on the first floor. The manager said she would spray while I was gone and maybe that would help but when I got back it was much the same. The a.c. was a nice big unit but didn't seem to be putting out and everything seemed damp to me. When asked they were willing to accommodate but by than I was in bed. I found out that the muskiness could be a result of that particular section being a smoking section at one time!!!!! Bingo, thats all I needed to hear, but that was in the morning. Is this a result of indirect booking???? I love that place, but not so much anymore!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stop on the way

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff were very courteous and helpful. The room could have been cleaned a little more thoroughly, but it was very nice, and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was a little slim in variety, but very good. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Angelica, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was and for your kind compliments regarding our hotel. Our entire staff works very hard to ensure that all of our guests have a comfortable stay and we're delighted to hear that we were able to accomplish that for you. Please be sure to stay with us again the next time you visit our beautiful area! Best Wishes, Angelica B. Site Supervisor Super 8, Burnham PA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Good quick breakfast, friendly staff, great coffee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

easy drive from PSU, clean, comfortable, basic

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: staff, breakfast, TV (had lots of channels), clean, easy to get to
Cons: need extra pillows - the 2 we had were not comfortable. The shower was barely dripping - very difficult to get the shampoo out!
Location: PSU, Pizza, shops
Wonderful welcome from staff, room comfortable and clean. The bed was small but adequate. The breakfast is also nice, comparable to other small hotels but not enough tables when we were there. We would come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

CONCERNS WITH SAFETY

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Two times during stay fire alarms sounded. No information from desk after first (it was burned toast). The second was in our room, turned on heat(it was cold and rainy) it set off the smoke detector. My husband called the desk to report was a false alarm and it took them 10 minutes to answer. If it had been a real fire we could have burned up in our room. My husband was a fire chief for many years and found this situation unacceptable.