Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: The only problem about the location was the heavy traffic to and from the Penn State football game. Otherwise, no major complaints.
A small refrigerator would be a nice addition, but the room was certainly adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

No water pressure

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very over priced. No water pressure. Breakfast was underwhelming even for a super 8
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fine

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: near destination
Cons: breakfast
Location: convenient to destination
fine, handy to destination, met my purpose, have nothing more to saaaaaaaaaaaay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from penna

What use to be our favorite has since slipped!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
What happened to our cozy, quaint hotel. We've had stays in the past but this time we checked in at 4 and the room was musky and warm when asked about that they had said lightening strike had big affect. Okay, I get it, when asked to switch rooms at that time none were ready yet and I had to leave and wouldn't be back til late and already had unpacked car. I figure I give the air a chance and maybe when I get back the muskiness would dissipate. This room was on 1st floor and we never had stayed on the first floor. The manager said she would spray while I was gone and maybe that would help but when I got back it was much the same. The a.c. was a nice big unit but didn't seem to be putting out and everything seemed damp to me. When asked they were willing to accommodate but by than I was in bed. I found out that the muskiness could be a result of that particular section being a smoking section at one time!!!!! Bingo, thats all I needed to hear, but that was in the morning. Is this a result of indirect booking???? I love that place, but not so much anymore!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stop on the way

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff were very courteous and helpful. The room could have been cleaned a little more thoroughly, but it was very nice, and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was a little slim in variety, but very good. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Angelica, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was and for your kind compliments regarding our hotel. Our entire staff works very hard to ensure that all of our guests have a comfortable stay and we're delighted to hear that we were able to accomplish that for you. Please be sure to stay with us again the next time you visit our beautiful area! Best Wishes, Angelica B. Site Supervisor Super 8, Burnham PA
4 out of 5
by Thomas from PA

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
GOOD STAY
5 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rebecca from Partlow, VA

Good enough for the price.

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was acceptable for a budget hotel. There were no frills, but I didn't have any issues either. The staff seemed a bit frazzled, and not overly friendly, but they weren't rude either. The room had the bare minimum, and you had to go to the front desk to ask for anything you needed. They even wanted my room number for towels. I thought that was a bit silly since I had a two day stay, and didn't want to bother them with maid service during my stay. The hotel was fairly clean, though a bit worn down. My 12 year old son loved the waffles, so that was a plus. I would stay there again if I needed to.
4 out of 5
by John from Newark DE

If you have to stay in Lewistown ....

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Rainy. But not your fault.
2 out of 5
by Jayne

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Towels were old and rough. Shower pressure was very bad so could not rinse hair well.