Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: We were there for the Penn State wrestling, so we didn't do anything else.
We appreciate getting no odor of smoke when we ask for a nonsmoking room. In fact, no unpleasant odors at all. The heating unit is either on or off-no intermediary setting, and the fan does not shut off automatically, so you have it blowing on you all night. We chose to turn it off. The breakfast buffet was a little skimpy this time . We have had better in the past stays, maybe it was because it was a Mon. We made do, though. We were there for the Penn State wrestling match so it was close by, convenient and suited our purpose of a one night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cheap hotel, met all my expectations.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Cheap room for a hotel, everything was as described and I wasn't disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by SB, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear TM Runner, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our property. I would also like to thank you for the 5-star rating that you gave us! We hope to be able to serve you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

No problems.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Tussey Mountain
Basic, convenient, efficient, not fancy. Staff pleasant. Not much more to say but this survey requested I need to keep typing to get the minimum amount of characters,,,,,,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Close to main campus
Location: Close to campus and downtown
Just great for the price clean great breakfast close to everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from , United States of America

blah! icky!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and good cookies are the only positive thing.
Cons: Dirty, smelly,beat up, desperately needs renovated! Can't believe with all the money they must make especially during Penn State football weekends that it can't be updated!!!
Location: State College
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice and helpful. Great location with back roads route to stadium to by-pass traffic.
Cons: The linoleum in the bathroom had either blood or nail polish (looked like blood). The comforters and blankets were old, not recently cleaned and smelled like smoke. The whole floor was a smoking floor. The room would need to be gutted to have the standard of a room charging over $300/night for a football weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beat up and worn...

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Of course the normal going weekend rate for a psu hotel is outrageous but consistent across the board in town. This place is worn out and not worth the cost of 300$/night on a fall weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Clean but dated. Could use some sprucing up. Staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Dirty and noisy

Posted Oct 16, 2016
.Previous guest shaved and sink was dirty. Smelly. Loud guests/maids chatting early in the morning outside my bedroom. Charged twice by mistake and still has not been credited back (need to go through the hassle of calling my credit card!).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The room was excellent for a inexpensive, clean stop over on a business trip. I would stay there again.