Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovation
Location: College
The hotel needs a renovation. The bed linens were old and tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by S. Binkley ~ Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at our property. We are in the early stages of gearing up for a major renovation to our hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly should you require room accommodations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Used this hotel many times for visits to PSU.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Affordable price. Close to PSU. Morning breakfast.
Cons: Needs updating but I would rather the way it is with the affordable rates.
Location: Close to PSU. Found nearby stores, restaurants, gas, etc.
Good location and distance to PSU. Quite adequate facilities. Needs updating but along with that usually comes increased rates. Breakfast facilities and food are great! All staff are excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by S. Binkley ~ Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on our hotel. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope that you will come visit us again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DE

Mold smell in rooms

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Rooms had a mold smell. To us, being highly allergic to mold, this was bad news.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: We were there for the Penn State wrestling, so we didn't do anything else.
We appreciate getting no odor of smoke when we ask for a nonsmoking room. In fact, no unpleasant odors at all. The heating unit is either on or off-no intermediary setting, and the fan does not shut off automatically, so you have it blowing on you all night. We chose to turn it off. The breakfast buffet was a little skimpy this time . We have had better in the past stays, maybe it was because it was a Mon. We made do, though. We were there for the Penn State wrestling match so it was close by, convenient and suited our purpose of a one night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and clean

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very large and the bed was very comfortable. My only complaints are that the "kitchenette" is ancient and the bathroom smelled slightly sour and I would also note that the breakfast hours were not correct on the literature we received. Parking and the front desk staff were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was conveniently located close to where I was going and the staff was nice.
Cons: It was outdated, the ceiling panels were all either stained or cracked, there was no mini fridge, and there was a water bottle behind the nightstand from a previous guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

double charged by the hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I paid for the reservation in full on hotels.com. The clerk swiped my card for incidentals at check in but then also charged my credit card for the room stay. When I called for credit, I was told that he would have to check into it. Then I was told to go through my credit card company. I called again and spoke to the manager and I am still waiting for the credit to my card now almost two weeks later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our property. I apologize about the clerical error that was made with your reservation. The time that it takes for your account to indicate that a refund has been made to your account can vary and typically depends on your bank. Sometimes it can take up to 30 business days to appear on your statement. If you have an questions reguarding this reservation or need further assistance please feel free to contact us. SB, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cheap hotel, met all my expectations.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Cheap room for a hotel, everything was as described and I wasn't disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by SB, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear TM Runner, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our property. I would also like to thank you for the 5-star rating that you gave us! We hope to be able to serve you again in the future!