Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The staff was so accommodating. We arrived late and the hotel staff were so kind to us as helped us with everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Good location. Pleasant room. Staff responsive and friendly. Pillows could be a bit more comfortable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Overnight stay while visiting PSU. Very nice hotel at a very nice price. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice hotel in a great location. Now I'm going to just fill in because Expedia wants me to have at least a certain number of characters blah blah blah blah la dee da
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expensive room, but just OK.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
One major thing was that the air conditioning unit was an old one, and it did not dehumidify the air. It was always rather humid and uncomfortable, even when we put the temperature on a very cool setting. You really need to get better ac units in those rooms. Also, there are not nearly enough outlets! I had to keep unplugging other things to plug in our phones, etc. The rest of the hotel is very beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had a comfortable stay,the place was nice and clean.Very convenient for shopping and restaurant.Wifi is weak though.
4 out of 5
by Ayanna

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice, the staff at check in and check out was friendly. And the room was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The hotel is in an ideal location for visiting Penn State. Just park your car and walk. The staff is friendly and cookies at check in are a nice touch. That being said, the entrance is quirky, on a seperate floor from the lobby. The lobby is beautiful but laid out strangely. The room we had was dated and in need of a deep clean. The bed and linens were comfortable, but the window AC sounded like a jet taking off.
4 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anup

WIFI needs improvement.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
WIFI is sloooooooowwwwwww. Pillows are too soft. Commode had stuff floating in it. At least water should be complimentary. $4.00 for a Aquafina Bottle is a ripoff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your accommodations during your recent stay. Please know in the future should you give us another opportunity that we do employ a technical service for internet help and have housekeeping staff available for any issues that may arise. Thank you for your response, and hope to see you in the future! Brenda Front Desk Manager