Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
It was a great hotel stay with an amazing staff. Breakfast was one of the best I have ever had. The staff went above and beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcallen, texas

Posted Mar 22, 2017
A lovely hotel, close to airport with shuttle available. Wonderful atmosphere, and efficient staff. Would love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on campus

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Very nice stay in the hotel while a snow storm outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield. NJ

Great on site hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Extremely courteous staff, very helpful, beautiful grounds and hotel, already planning our next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent experience.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of our experience here. The hotel is a beautiful and elegant. We were very pleased with the friendliness and courtesy of the staff. The restaurant was excellent and the room was very comfortable. The hotel is actually on the Penn State campus, so it was very convenient for our visit. I would strongly recommend this hotel anyone visiting the University, and will definitely stay ther again if the opportunity arises.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Updating to construction of facilities is needed!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Staple highlight lodging for PSU. Large facilities. But clearly difficult to maintain on high level. Peeling wallpaper, separation of crown molding in room, dusty in room.😯
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel/inn.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Very pleasant experience. Great location. Shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Visiting my son at Penn State for his birthday

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Staff courteous and they have valet service.
First time I stayed at Nittany Lion and it was a great place to stay. Staff was friendly and I was thrilled when they were able to upgrade my room to a King bed. The lobby had a beautiful fireplace which is on 24/7 which was a very nice to sit by and enjoy your coffee. The room was clean and had a refrigerator. The restaurant was beautiful an Sunday brunch was fantastic especially to celebrate my son's birthday.
5 out of 5
by Joanne

Twolions

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing as always!! The staff and facilities are exceptional!!! This is the place to stay in State College!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels