Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one of the better places in State College

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: good value
Cons: beds were not the most comfortable
Location: Lots to do in a great college town
In the off season when the rates are low the Penn Stater is a great value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great facility

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Loved the complimentary shuttle service, the beds and pillows were very comfortable and the staff was amazing.
Overall great experience. Will stay here next time I return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Director of Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for allowing us to have you as our guest; we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ephrata, PA

Beautiful!

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Room was perfect! Views gorgeous and the fireplace was a nice bonus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Director of Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and with others! We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Anyone looking for a place to stay for graduation from Penn State, this is the place to stay. Shuttle service to and from graduation location was great. We hosted a luncheon for our out of town guests and the food was great. It was nice to have everyone stay in the same hotel and to share our meals with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Graduation Weekend

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: More general selection of foods on graduation weekend instead of the buffet at Gardens Restaurant.
The Hotel and Conference Center is beautiful. The only concern I have is the commodes in the rooms. The hotel should consider installing newer, taller commodes vs. the cheaper ones. Makes a big difference for adult customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food and great hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015
The hotel was wonderful. The food down in the garden restaurant was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel very convenient to Penn State.

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: The location and the cleanliness
Cons: Nothing that I would recommend
Location: Close to Penn state and plenty of restaurants
Was going to Penn State for a Wrestling tournament and chose this hotel for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Very nice and convenient to campus. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wayne from Rutgers

Great Stay at the Stater

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great property. Excellent food options, exceptionally pleasant and accommodating staff, very close to the main attractions in State College. Would definitely recommend to anyone heading out that way as a first rate option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels