Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saegertown, Pa

Great hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Very clean. Beautiful landscape. The restaurant food was great.
5 out of 5
by Roberta from Pittsburgh

Penn State Move In

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was great! It was very quiet, and clean. I plan to stay there again. The keurig was a definitely a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of refurbishment

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Okay only - need to replace carpets in the rooms and hallways
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Hotel and room very clean. Good food and service at casual restaurant. Warm and inviting lobby.
4 out of 5
by STEVEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Laura from CO

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Have to say that the pillows were really sub par for a hotel like this. Made sleeping uncomfortable. Otherwise all was satisfactory. Very nice pub area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Very convenient when visiting PSU

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice, comfortable and clean rooms, friendly service and good location. Reasonable price. Breakfast buffet should include eggs a la carte. Shuttle to PSU was not reliable; consider renting a car.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Doylestown

Disappointing

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad - a little like staying in a nice hospital - very institutional. Need to replace many of the rugs (very scuzzy) including in our room - do not measure up to a hotel at this price point. Bedding is very old school - creepy having to use the cover which I am sure is not washed between trips. Hotel store hours seemed pretty limited for a relatively (for the area) high end.
5 out of 5
by Annabella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
In town for family visit. Nice clean hotel. Not within walking distance of anything, but that's okay...