Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation Day.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Room, bar and restaurant.
Cons: Nothing to add.
Location: Location is about a 10 minute easy drive from the main campus and the town center. Easy access to everything.
Enjoyed the excellent accommodations, convenient location and first rate service while in State College for our grand daughter's graduation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff and Super Clean

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: clean, professional, friendly
We stayed for Blue White Weekend and had a great time. We ate at the bar Friday and Saturday. The bartenders are friendly and super fast. We left there to go downtown. Everything was so crowded that we came back to the bar hotel to eat. And, it was really. Good so not only is it a great hotel but now we know - no need to fight crowds downtown when we can get food and beer and way better service. Love this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WE ARE!!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great hotel! Cleanliness of room wasn't up to par. Pillow was torn with stuffing coming out, pillow was stained as was comforter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Service was excellent. The floor space in our room was a little small.
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Perfect conference hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Very easy to navigate. Conference space kept comfortable separate from living space.
Cons: N/A
Location: There is nothing within walking distance, but the hotel offers a shuttle service to downtown State College where there is plenty to do.
Clean, comfortable and spacious room. On site restaurant and pub are both superb. Conference facilities and catering were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Cesare

Dirty

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
The photo can describe everything...
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeastern PA

Nice, clean and very reasonable

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: clean, nice buffet breakfast, shuttle to downtown
Location: shopping, sporting events, lots of bars and restaurants
We stayed here because we were attending the bridal show at the hotel the next day. The only thing I was disappointed in was that the pool was under construction and this was not mentioned online when I booked my reservation or when we checked in.