Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in State College

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We've stayed at several different hotels in State College over the years - super 8, days inn, raddison. Never thought to stay at this one because it's a little further out. Well, never again will I be so stupid. This hotel is newer, cleaner & more modern than those other places. Plus, they have a shuttle service to & from the football game. This is my new go to hotel for staying in State College!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Our sons Parents weekend

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Very nice comfortable clean room. Front desk staff and housekeeping were friendly and attentive. 12pm checkout was restful. Very close to university. Would definitely recommend the Penn Stater.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: very clean the rooms and all areas where perfect. The staff was very helpful, the conference rooms where also very nice
Cons: nothing the hotel was perfect, we should have had paper available for the conference rooms
Location: very nice shuttle to the main part of town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sharon, United States of America

A good value!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
This hotel is comfortable and welcoming. I have been here several times and always have a good stay. The location is convenient and the breakfast buffet is well done.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but nothing close by

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: I really liked the rooms.
Cons: It would be nice if they could be flexible on early check in realizing many people come from quite a distance.
Location: Downtown State College was really fun but parking can be a challenge
We really enjoyed our stay at the Penn Stater and the cost was reasonable for a good sized room. We really appreciated a chair and couch giving us a little sitting area. The only draw back was that it was not near any other restaurants. Also, we tried to check in early, which isn't usually a problem at most hotels, but they stood firm with their check in time even though the hotel was fairly empty the night before.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to stadium 3 mins

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great hotel with all the amenities. Great food clean, friendly staff
5 out of 5
by russell c from Pottstown

Thomas Rave

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed every minute of it.