Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Perfect conference hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Very easy to navigate. Conference space kept comfortable separate from living space.
Cons: N/A
Location: There is nothing within walking distance, but the hotel offers a shuttle service to downtown State College where there is plenty to do.
Clean, comfortable and spacious room. On site restaurant and pub are both superb. Conference facilities and catering were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeastern PA

Nice, clean and very reasonable

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: clean, nice buffet breakfast, shuttle to downtown
Location: shopping, sporting events, lots of bars and restaurants
We stayed here because we were attending the bridal show at the hotel the next day. The only thing I was disappointed in was that the pool was under construction and this was not mentioned online when I booked my reservation or when we checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, va

Great stay for a Penn State visit

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Well located hotel. Helpful staff and great room. You won't de disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you very much, I forgot some stuff and you are sending it to me by mail. Thank you for everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay and breakfast in hotel was very good. Nice town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect stray for my son graduation

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
perfect for the family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in State College

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We've stayed at several different hotels in State College over the years - super 8, days inn, raddison. Never thought to stay at this one because it's a little further out. Well, never again will I be so stupid. This hotel is newer, cleaner & more modern than those other places. Plus, they have a shuttle service to & from the football game. This is my new go to hotel for staying in State College!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Our sons Parents weekend

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Very nice comfortable clean room. Front desk staff and housekeeping were friendly and attentive. 12pm checkout was restful. Very close to university. Would definitely recommend the Penn Stater.