Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient and nice location with polite staff.
Cons: More attention to cleanliness
Location: Convenient to restaurants, stores, entertainment, college and our need hospital.
Looking for outlet for near bed moved night stand to find pretzels and candy on floor. Bath towel in morning had long dark hairs used hand towel instead. Would recommend or come back but cleanliness is top of my list for lodging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It is a nice and close place to the University my daughter goes to, unfortunately with one night stayed, I can not grade them for everything they have in their hotel. Things I didn't have time to experience for the lack of time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester MA

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The room was clean. Standard amenities. Woken up at 1 am by large party. 15 minutes later pounding at the door inebriated guest. The Field restaurant is burgers and sandwiches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Perfect for business at PSU.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Been staying there for 10 years. Renovation and restaurant beautiful and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a great place to stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We have stayed at Toftrees Golf Resort previously and it is always a great property and ideal location. This year we stayed in the newly renovated area of rooms and it was exceptionally nice. The staff is always courteous and helpful. It is always crazy and busy during Penn State Football weekends but they always do their best to make every guest feel welcome and important.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Bar/Dining facility (The Field) has been recently updated and is very nice. Only breakfast buffet available on weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NewJersey

Great hotel close to PSU

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Great place to stay. Very clean nd frielndly service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near everything

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: outside is very well maintained. Quiet in the trees.
Cons: New interior paint needs refreshing.
Location: stated above
right of interstate in a tree covered area. so quiet. with that said Toftrees is right next to restaurants, shopping centers, Penn State University. You can find what you need at your fingertips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munich, Germany

Ideal Place for golfers and Penn State visitors

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and Quiet place
Slept very well, which is not my usual experience in a hotel I don't known.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on Golf Course

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The room we were given was recently updated. I'm not sure if they are all updated yet.
Cons: Large facilities. Tennis courts need maintenance.
Location: Lots of activities... golf, tennis pool, etc.
We were there for a university visit. We received an incredible rate for the hotel. Scones and flavored water in lobby in the afternoon. Hot coffee tea in lobby in the morning. The onsite restaurant had great food. Restaurant has pool and golf course views. Some of the facilities need to be updated. Pool great. We did not golf. For what we paid, this was an incredible deal. Pleasantly surprised based on the rating it was given.