Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Comfortable room, beautiful grounds. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Room clean and large space w/decent sized frodge. Minor issue: used coffee pod still in coffee maker and some calc build up in water reservoir which I easily cleaned out. Overall stay great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Construction not mentioned when I booked. No restaurant, no bar, TV didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Very outdated

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Update the rooms and decor.
Location: Close to everything
It was the winter season son of a lot of guests - which was ok. The room was old. One of the pulls in the dresser was broken. Also, though it was a non smoking room, the extra blanket in the closet smelled like smoke. Overall - it was comfortable and I did sleep well. Close to shopping, restaurants, and a short drive to downtown State College. For the price, it was good enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was perfect for our stay.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Love the bed, The Field was delicious! Only issue was the bathroom smelled like urine. I notified the staff on our way out for the night, he said he would take care of it. After returning it was still the same, nothing was taken care of. Otherwise a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PSU weekend

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Delicious cookies in the lobby! Very friendly staff. The Field Tap Room is outstanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel location......beautiful golf course......it is expensive if you happen to be there on pennstate football game....otherwise very reasonably priced comfortable hotel. Very nice bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, no complaints

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Building under construction at the time of our visit but did not affect our stay. Friendly staff, clean room. Would stay again