Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Location Location Location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great location in relation to Beaver Stadium. Vibrant bar scene with great pub food especially the very thick and juicy burgers. Common areas of the hotel are a little dated and the bathroom floor of our room was aged. Rest of the room was great with very comfortable clean beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the location is close to the American Ale House

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Its close to campus, the American ale house and many other stores like Wegmans, Target and Walmart
Location: Near PSU Campus and the American Ale House.
Excellent - wish we could have stayed there for a second night...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Pretty good-food was awesome!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Nice staff. Seemed like hotel was under construction a bit but no signs to warn you about that. It really had little effect on my stay. The food at the Field was amazingly good! I also like the atmosphere of the restaurant cool and casual and the guy they had singing was good. If you don't stay at the hotel I would recommend going to the restaurant anyway because it was so good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Graduation

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We came for my daughters graduation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Posted May 14, 2016
Overall It was a lovely stay but they need to pay attention to the room cleanness. I was also surprised that the room did not have a refrigerator nor a safe.
5 out of 5
by M E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Peaceful and Quiet

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Check in was a bit slow, the rooms are somewhat out of date, but overall it was clean and a nice place to stay a night. The A/C was noisy and the beds were firm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not very clean, had an odor had to keep doors open , it was dreary , it had nice grounds, pool , golf course and a great restaurant !!
4 out of 5
by Carol from CNY area

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Surprised room was not furnished with refrigerator