Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Outer Bridge that is why we chose it

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Close to the Outer Bridge
Location: As I said close to Outer Bridge
Nothing unpleasant about our experience Nothing more to say
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Interesting stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
When we got to our room we had no towels we asked the front desk, their response we ran out you have to wait until tomorrow morning. What kind of hotel runs out of towels? Then the next morning the smoke alarm kept going off as soon as you open the door from taking a shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was a closet

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room was so tiny. When You opened the door the bed was 2 feet away. The 4 Walls maybe had 2.5 feet From the bed and that's all you had to walk was around the bed and into bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Easy to get into Manhattan

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Overall, this was a good place. The floor in the room needed to be vacuumed. There was stuff on the floor. The shuttle to get to the ferry was easy. There was one morning where the shuttle didn't come, my husband got into a fight over it with the front desk clerk, but I calmed them both down and asked for a solution. The clerk got us a taxi paid for by the hotel to get us to the ferry. The rooms are smaller than average, but still plenty enough room. I think it seems small because there isn't a recliner type of chair. There is a wardrobe to store clothes so it works well. We did have a mini fridge in our room. Breakfast has the typical hotel type of offerings. Good to get the day started.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Had to wait a long time for breakfast. Too many people, not enough tables. Had to wait to sit down and eat. Tv didn't work and shower knob was stripped. Took forever to get shower to turn on. Staff was friendly. Free shuttle to the ferry was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Double booked our room and people walked in our room in the middle of the night. After they left staff calls us and wakes us up again to see who was in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful room

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Our room was so small I couldn't even walk in it..The noise from other people in halls was ridiculous, the elevator took forever so people used the stairs and our tiny room was next to stairwell and we heard door slam all night. The city also houses section 8 and welfare cases there while waiting for their permanent homes to be ready so there were savory characters hanging out. I hated my whole trip because I hated where we were staying..try somewhere else people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...basic but fulfills needs

Posted May 24, 2017
Very nice breakfast staff and room always clean front desk very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: 1. Clean room 2. Room service 3. Price 4. Shuttle to SI Ferry
Cons: Front desk service.
Location: Location is not convenient, but that shuttle help a lot, also bus is available...
Everything was good. Nice and clean. I really like this hotel... Location is not convenient but shuttle to Ferry helped a lot. Breakfast was very good too. I think I made good choice to stay there !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels