Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to track meet

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The only thing that was a little off in the morning of our checkout the stall was knocking on the door to see when we were leaving. It was still prior to check out time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel close to NYC

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Big rooms, good service and friendly people.Available transpotation to SI Ferry for NYC also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is ok.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Staff is unprofessional. They do not make you welcome. its like my presence bothered them. Had to wait 2min before they actually acknowledge that I was there while they spoke among themselves. Then they asked me "are you checking in' Not even a Hello! Welcome. Hotel rm is small and dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel located away from nyc but accessible

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Comfort, cost, cozy, quiet
Cons: shuttle service to jfk or laguardia
Location: staten island is a small borough of nyc so it is quiet but there is alot of good places to eat depending on your appetite.
The hotel staff was amazing and friendly will to assist with any and all matters. Also offering great advice when making travel arrangements or places to visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The room was very wide but without wardrobe and outside the window there was a wall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas family visit

Posted Dec 27, 2017
My family of six stayed in the suite and it was very large and perfect for our needs. Clean, up to date, quiet, easy parking. It made a stressful time of the year with travel, weather and family visiting very pleasant. I would recommend highly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A SI hotel.

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Check in was smooth. Staff were very helpful. Room was clean but shabby. Holes in couch upholestry. Air conditioner/ heater was loud and had duct tape holding it together. Breakfast was fine and staff kept the area clean and stocked. Location of hotel was convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clayton, NC

nice enough, showed some wear and neglect in room

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The noise, the breakfast and the carpets and walls.
Location: Shopping and restaurants are nearby. The hotel shuttle takes you to the SI Ferry for NYC site-seeing.
There are few hotels on Staten Island. The pool was being renovated (I wish they would tell you at booking, not when you check-in). Only on-site breakfast is available. No Room service. An Italian restaurant is across the parking lot. Great food and service there but a little pricey. The room was a nice size and the bed was comfortable but the wall paper near the bed had multiple, old spills that had dripped down the wall. There was also peeling paint around the bathroom ceiling. The carpet in the room and the halls looked dingy and there was a trail of blue "ink" stains on the carpet outside my room. The staff were professional and helpful but the complimentary breakfast was the worst I have ever had at a Hilton hotel. I was given a room in the back of the hotel and directly behind it is a highway with noisy truck traffic through the night. The room doors did not close unless you banged them shut and I was awoken by banging several times. I will probably try another hotel next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staten island

Bad stay

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Bad two nights. Dark room even with the lights on Breakfast was just ok. Eggs no cooked well. Coffee jugs not refilled once finished. Tv in the lobby is on a timer and shuts off in the middle of show. Cookies not fresh n not filled when done. Overall I would never stay there again. In addition it was not a cheap stay I paid $129 a night. Disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

room is big..comfortable

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Having a shuttle from airport and back, Breakfast is good, room is spacious and clean, linens are fresh smelling..
Cons: carpet should bwe change..
Location: location is great..
nothing much to say cause I am always out, just stay there to sleep..The breakfast is good